We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome, great holiday flat, amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Margate Main Sands with Turner Contemporary Gallery and the Harbour Arm seen from Bedroom 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Margate Main Sands with Turner Contemporary Gallery and the Harbour Arm seen from Bedroom 2
panoramic sea views from the sitting room comfy corner sofabed in sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Margate Main Sands with Turner Contemporary Gallery and the Harbour Arm seen from Bedroom 2
panoramic sea views from the sitting room
comfy corner sofabed in sitting room
TV with DVD and freeview, supply of movies and games
dining area with extendable dining table
dining area and lounge seen from the kitchen
kitchen seen from the sitting room
bedroom 1 (two single beds)
bedroom 1 (two single beds)
sea view from bedroom 1
bedroom 2 (one double bed)
bedroom 2 (one double bed)
Bedroom 2 view of Margate Main Sands beach
bedroom 3 (two full size bunk beds) with toybox and beach toys
bedroom 3 upper bunk bed
Bedroom 3 with VHS player and supply of children's videos
view from bedroom 3
kitchen with fridge freezer, electric cooker, microwave and washing machine
kitchen fully equipped with everything you need
hospitality tray ready for the guests
fire safety equipment in the kitchen (also smoke detectors located in flat and communal areas)
kitchen fully equipped with everything you need
kitchen fully equipped with everything you need: kettle, toaster, cafetiere, teapot, popcorn maker
family bathroom with bath tub and shower
guest library located in the hallway
Dreamland Lets floorplan
misty morning view from bedroom 2
spectacular sunset sky seen from the sitting room
sunset seen from the sitting room
Turner Contemporary seen from bedroom 2
Arlington House, iconic Brutalist architecture tower, seen from Margate Railway Station
Arlington House and Dreamland Amusement Park seen from the beach
Arlington house with the Lifeboat Memorial in the foreground
Margate Main Sands beach
the Nayland Rock beach shelter where TS Eliot wrote The Waste Land, with Arlington House behind
Arlington House seen from Turner Contemporary Gallery on the Harbour Arm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
476alison...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, great holiday flat, amazing views”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The views as promised are quite breath taking from high up in this Brutalist tower block, everything inside is very clean and comfortable, and the location right on the beach is superb. We were warmly welcomed by Gaye and everything was ready for us to enjoy our holiday. The flat has everything you need, including a picnic set you're invited to take to the beach - a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: those stunning views
Liked least: wifi would be nice
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
We're so pleased you had a good holiday at Dreamland Lets and enjoyed those amazing views from high up in the tower looking out for miles across the sea. Very glad you had such good weather during your stay so you could enjoy picnicing on the beach! Thank you for leaving the flat nice and tidy, and for taking the time to leave a review - we look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This flat is in a block of council flats”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment to go to a soul weekender and although it was clean inside the décor was from the 80s with videotapes to make it authentic. The flat is in a block of council flats. They are not all holiday lets and there are council tenants living in the block. We were shocked when we arrived and saw what looked like a derelict office block in front of us. The windows in the lift area are filthy and we were told we might have to go up to the floor above and walk down a flight because the lifts weren't working well. The futon in the very small, for the amount of people, front room is extremely uncomfortable and not an option to sleep on. Luckily some of our group dropped out so we didn't have to use it as a bed. When we came to clean the apartment when we left both hoovers were broken so we were unable to hoover. We still managed to have a good weekend but that was due to the company definitely not the accommodation.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
We're pleased you had a good weekend in Margate for the Soul Weekend, and sorry you were not happy with the accommodation, which is located right on Margate Main Sands beach with amazing panoramic views. There are photos on the website which clearly show the tower block from the outside, a video tour is made available to everyone enquiring about the flat, and we state the flat is in a quiet residential block. There's a TV with built-in DVD and a supply of DVDs in the sitting room, as well as a video player and a supply of mainly children's videotapes in the bunk room. The accommodation is aimed at families wanting a budget holiday at the seaside, and the price reflects this. Thank you for bringing the broken hoover to our attention, it has been replaced. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are always happy to receive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfleet
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2012
We're so glad you and the little ones enjoyed yourselves at Dreamland Lets in Margate. You were great guests, thanks for getting the children to pack all the toys back in the toybox so neatly. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit in December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing