We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
211
143
57
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
143
57
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view executive room kitchen area a bit tired large room friendly hotel wet room wedding reception waiting staff nothing too much trouble great weekend sea front breakfast was excellent stayed here for one night enjoyable stay town centre lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 482 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Whilst I have found the hotel very clean and comfortable. I was shocked to find I'm still waiting for my breakfast an hour and a half after ordering it! This is not what I was expecting! Please do something about your chef. All I can hear is his shouting..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank ameliakkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with the room furniture dated chipped paint in drawers.curtains didn't meet to close them,don't like net curtains.Wall paint needs refreshing,even doors are grotty looking.Bathroom nowhere to hang dressing gown,accessories need a good clean.heated towel rail needs a good clean.Toilet roll holder rusty needs to go in bin.Hairdryer needs updating.On the stairs and landings up to room just looking dated and shabby all needs painting and re papering properly.Best bits were the bed,breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Wow this hotel is amazing the staff the service and cleanliness were way above average we paid a bit extra to stay in a executive room and it was well worth the price in fact we have paid more to stay in an average double room just a short walk into Margate and the beach will definitely staying here again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

we had a large room with a bay window looking out to the sea, very comfortable bed and clean with a great breakfast in the morning, very helpful and friendly reception staff.
I would definitely stay again

Room Tip: a sea view is nice
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WestdaleLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Location of hotel was beautiful, view from the seafront windows lovely. Peaceful hotel. Could do with updating. Wanted to eat at the hotel, but menu was not to our liking.
No vegetarian option for evening meal or breakfast. Would not want to stay more than 1 night. Wifi was available but really, really slow. Rooms were small and cramped.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank helenruss2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews