We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
213
144
59
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
144
59
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view honeymoon suite executive room pot roast a bit tired lounge area wedding reception friendly hotel course meal nothing too much trouble waiting staff great weekend cooked breakfast car park sea front stayed here for one night enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 487 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Stayed here with friends as going to The Winter Gardens for a show ,the hotel was brilliant ,large room with sea view own kitchen and even a lounge area ,plenty of hot water and very comfortable bed .Staff were friendly and very helpful and the food for our evening meal and breakfast was amazing .Will definitely return .

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

We came to celebrate a 40th birthday and what a great weekend we had, staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us!! We had lovely sea views from our bedroom window which was a real treat! Thank you

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from a fabulous nights stay at Smiths Court Hotel. All the staff were professional and helpful. My room was clean, spacious and well decorated. The breakfast were delicious and served in the orangery which has amazing see views. Will definitely be back again!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Girlfromthebubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Smiths Court is a friendly family run hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and many offer a sea view. Breakfast is very good and freshly cooked to order. I can also recommend the bar snacks (good size portions.)

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018

We booked the Smiths Court Hotel for our annual Dinner & Dance and cant wait to go back again. Hotel is lovely and clean, staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. we had a 3 course dinner which was lovely and very varied choices. we did have a couple of dietary requirements which was no trouble at all. Rooms were clean and comfy.
highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ron7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews