We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
211
144
57
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
144
57
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view executive room a bit tired lounge area friendly hotel wedding reception nothing too much trouble great weekend car park sea front breakfast was excellent stayed here for one night enjoyable stay town centre lovely room full english breakfast family room
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 483 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

One night stay with a group of friends whilst seeing a show nearby. Pre show meal excellent, good value and very good service. Equally good friendly service throughout our stay. Large reception area offers space to relax and meet as a group. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie B, Owner at Smiths Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thanks for your kind review - we hope the show was just as enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

It was cold and wet but instantly, on stepping through the door we were made to feel very welcome. There was a lovely friendly atmosphere with comfortable seating and snacks in the lounge/bar area. The room was delightful with everything we could possibly need. Good WiFi reception and the food was incredible. All in all excellent value for money.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Lewmar302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie B, Owner at Smiths Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your review - that's everything a hotel should be, and we're pleased we fit the bill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Great party venue. Had a great night out. Staff really friendly. Bar prices were reasonable. Good dance floor and good places to chill also. Very well organised. Will definitely think of hiring foot a party.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank matthewpZ3583VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

stayed here 2018 for valentines night, staff were very helpful, polite and smart, the room was very large with lovely furniture, the bed was very comfortable, the 3 course meal was faultless, amazing flavours, breakfast was the same, had chocolates left for us in our room, also getting married here in the summer

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnahollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

This hotel is undergoing a complete up grade,the rooms that have had a upgrade are 5*. The staff are some of the best i have come into contact with,no matter what my needs were they were on the ball to sort out,even when we asked them to phone through 14 menu choices to another restaurant to save us time. They have a couple of rooms that are dog friendly, even these are of a high standard. This is a hotel i would use again.

Room Tip: all rooms when upgrade is finished will be great
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunsmith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews