We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
41
24
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
24
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub twin beds plenty of wardrobe space would stay here again good size sunday lunch noise ales dover kent
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 75 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Having enjoyed a night out in the new inn, we returned for lunch. We love the fact you can double up for a pound.

A hearty meal which was very tasty.
I had the burger which was delicious. My other half had the vegetable lasagne which he really enjoyed.

We will be back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Had an axcellent Christmas lunch , food was delicious ,ample portions and beautifully presented.The service was very good and the price very very good. I paid less than 20 pounds for three courses plus a large glass of very tasty rose wine. All I all a really good way to start off the Christmas party season. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Yttebnella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Went for a wander around sandwich with the boyfriend and decided to go here after looking at the menu which looked fab and reasonable prices .. friendly staff and yummy food made this an excellent pit stop in the middle of our day :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Great B&B, friendly pub, lovely local friendly people. Food lovely and excellent quality. Comfortable room and relaxed atmosphere.
Made a change to - corporate hotel . Felt very welcome and looked after.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Denise1964-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Arrived late and staff were helpful storing golf gear. Twin rooms are a bit short of space but adequate and price was low. The pub is small, traditional with friendly crowd. Breakfast in the pub is self service cereal with good choice of cooked breakfast. Overall good value stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daddylonglegs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews