We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
56
27
4
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
27
4
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners doom bar scampi function room specials board stayed here for nights would definitely stay here again first floor staff were excellent pudding sunday lunch lovely hotel pub hangers wedding accommodation kent
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 106 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Stayed here for two nights. Our room was clean, comfortable and warm. The shower was excellent. Only a small point - could have done with a wardrobe in the space where there was a second dressing table.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Great location in the town. Breakfast was good.
A bonus on the Friday night was the live band - they had the whole place dancing, fantastic night!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zumo2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We lodged at the Fleur de Lis for 4 nights. Pleasant staff. John was particularly helpful. Comfortable room and good food and ales. During our stay we explored the town. On day 2 we took a hike on the 4.5 mile Sandwich Quay and Golf Courses trail, picnicking on Riverside Green. Day 3 started with a visit to the weekly market. Later we took the footpaths to Worth Village for lunch. On day 4, we finished off our tour of the town's attractions. Pubs visited were; Fleur de Lis, The New Inn and St. Crispin Inn.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank DUSTY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

At last, I've found a place when in the area on business that I can happily return to.
Great wifi and mobile reception with plenty of space to work. The most comfortable bed ever, lovely breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Nice bar area to relax in too - with proper beer as well. Simply perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Stopped at this lovely pub (it has rooms too)
when we got a bit peckish in Sandwich. Lovely pub, food was excellent - beautiful sandwiches which were served unexpectedly with a pot of scrummy chips and a small salad. Extremely reasonable prices, free wifi, lovely staff and to top it all, they allow dogs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hethmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Lovely surprise to find this hotel. Friendly greeting upon arrival and throughout our stay. Food was very good and evenings were lively. Obviously a well liked pub. Well kept beer including my favourite Doom Bar and the breakfast was varied with a very good Full English. Would definitely stay there again.
Only very small criticism is that I believe at least one more staff member should be employed in the evening as the bar staff were trying to serve the drinkers and wait on the tables. We consequently had to wait to have our table cleared and order desserts which I eventually did at the bar.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room then ask for one at the south eastern end,
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews