We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Continental(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Whitstable)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ampersand House Bed & Breakfast(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillview(Whitstable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No. 9(Whitstable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliftonville House(Whitstable)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
42
45
11
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
45
11
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardentea and coffee makingdecided to stay overnightbed was comfortablehigh streetbreakfast was amazingfull english breakfastgreat place to staya lovely staycooked breakfastpubpint
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 111 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay as attending a wedding in local area . All the Staff were very friendly, the room was clean & comfortable . The breakfast was lovely . They made the room up early so we could check in early . Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dave-macmillan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here as we were watching a gig in the pub. The pub has a great interior as well as a cute beer garden with bird feeders and plants growing. The staff are all very friendly and helpful too. The room upstairs was well designed and really clean and tidy. They provide tea/ coffee making facilities. I went to bed early as I'm pregnant and the noise didn't bother me from the gig downstairs. Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank selina_chris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We decided to have a drink in here and it's a really lovely pub. We did go during the day so unsure what the night time would be like. The staff was friendly and polite. There is lots of things to look at from old radios to art work.
The beer garden is really nice plenty of chairs and tables and kept very well.
I was shocked how big this place actually was much bigger than looks from the outside.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Satania73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We visited with our family and this pub was very welcoming allowing the children to sit with us and play table football on a brilliant old fashioned table tennis table.

Early evening this is a fun place with a good atmosphere....it looks like there is live music later.

A great place and great location.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank NeilJ-HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night at short notice with our baby and were delighted. This place is great value for money. We stayed in room six which had plenty of room to have the cot up and move about and several windows so that we could have a nice cool breeze circulating.

Room itself is a bit tired in parts but it's all clean and comfortable and we slept really well.

The real surprise though was the breakfast which was absolutely amazing! Full English with quality ingredients and the landlady went out of her way to accommodate us and was really friendly.

Really happy with this place. Great value and location couldn't be better. We will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Grumple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews