We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marine Hotel(Whitstable)
US$152
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillview(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliftonville House(Whitstable)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No. 9(Whitstable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
42
45
11
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
45
11
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardentea and coffee makingdecided to stay overnightbed was comfortablehigh streetbreakfast was amazingfull english breakfasta lovely staycooked breakfastpub
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 112 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Very very dog friendly, their Tapas, served from Wed to Sun, I believe, either in their restaurant or bar, is the best. They just keep chucking beautiful dishes at you and if you can't eat it all, they bag it up so u can take it home. ( breakfast or the dogs, haha)

Room Tip: sorry, never stayed here. I'm a local
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 338Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay as attending a wedding in local area . All the Staff were very friendly, the room was clean & comfortable . The breakfast was lovely . They made the room up early so we could check in early . Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dave-macmillan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here as we were watching a gig in the pub. The pub has a great interior as well as a cute beer garden with bird feeders and plants growing. The staff are all very friendly and helpful too. The room upstairs was well designed and really clean and tidy. They provide tea/ coffee making facilities. I went to bed early as I'm pregnant and the noise didn't bother me from the gig downstairs. Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank selina_chris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We decided to have a drink in here and it's a really lovely pub. We did go during the day so unsure what the night time would be like. The staff was friendly and polite. There is lots of things to look at from old radios to art work.
The beer garden is really nice plenty of chairs and tables and kept very well.
I was shocked how big this place actually was much bigger than looks from the outside.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Satania73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We visited with our family and this pub was very welcoming allowing the children to sit with us and play table football on a brilliant old fashioned table tennis table.

Early evening this is a fun place with a good atmosphere....it looks like there is live music later.

A great place and great location.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank NeilJ-HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews