We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
36
38
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
38
9
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english high street bed was comfortable breakfast was amazing a lovely stay cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 97 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay as attending a wedding in local area . All the Staff were very friendly, the room was clean & comfortable . The breakfast was lovely . They made the room up early so we could check in early . Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dave-macmillan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here as we were watching a gig in the pub. The pub has a great interior as well as a cute beer garden with bird feeders and plants growing. The staff are all very friendly and helpful too. The room upstairs was well designed and really clean and tidy. They provide tea/ coffee making facilities. I went to bed early as I'm pregnant and the noise didn't bother me from the gig downstairs. Really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank selina_chris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night at short notice with our baby and were delighted. This place is great value for money. We stayed in room six which had plenty of room to have the cot up and move about and several windows so that we could have a nice cool breeze circulating.

Room itself is a bit tired in parts but it's all clean and comfortable and we slept really well.

The real surprise though was the breakfast which was absolutely amazing! Full English with quality ingredients and the landlady went out of her way to accommodate us and was really friendly.

Really happy with this place. Great value and location couldn't be better. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Grumple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Accommodation options in Whitstable are pretty limited (and expensive!) so you could do worse than stay at this centrally located hotel. We paid £80 for a double room (including breakfast) on a Friday night,

Bedroom:
Bedroom was in fair condition, I do think it's a bit rough around the edges and could do with re-carpeting and also a really good deep clean.Bed was comfortable though and there was a generous selection of tea and coffee available. It was also very hot and opening the windows only seemed to provide a minor drop in temperature. It was about 23 degrees outside so not boiling. Providing a fan in rooms would be appreciated.

Bathroom:
Water pressure in the shower was very bad! It also was very hot with no means of turning it down to a very reasonable temperature. As we were the only one night it didn't seem worth raising as an issue, but management may want to look into this.

Location:
Excellent, very central and just a few steps from the seafront.

Breakfast:
Really good, full English with tea/coffee and orange juice.Morning papers also provided too which was a nice touch.

Staff:
Friendly and helpful, no complaints there.

Conclusion:
If you're in Whitstable for a night or two and want somewhere reasonably priced and central then this place is a good option. If management are interested in improving the overall stay I have made a couple of suggestions.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBtraveller36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for the night en route to Dover. Clean comfortable room, good quality breakfast and incredibly helpful manager and staff. It's an old building with loads of character and a relaxed atmosphere so don't expect everything to be perfect, but it's good value for money when compared to other places in the area.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LozC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews