We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$128
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillview(Whitstable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliftonville House(Whitstable)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Whitstable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No. 9(Whitstable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
42
45
11
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
45
11
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardentea and coffee makingdecided to stay overnightbed was comfortablehigh streetbreakfast was amazingfull english breakfasta lovely staycooked breakfastpub
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 112 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Popped in here for a drink and we had heard music the previous night. Service was quite poor so we only stopped for one I think it must have been a quiet night but at times it seemed a very popular place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Baggie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

After a busy day took our friends from London here for a pint. Friendly cosy cool and the artwork was Cool!!! Good evening good company. Location great and prices good. We went on a Saturday night and the security were really welcoming which is rather nice

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Graham28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

We took a spur-of-the-moment drive to Whitstable on a Sunday. Didn't find too many places to eat anything let alone a pub roast. Got lucky when the Duke of Cumberland had some cancellations in its restaurant, got taken to a cosy restaurant out back of the pub, toasty warm and complete with candles. You get a choice of 6 different meats or fish served with roast potatoes, plenty of different veg and cauli cheese. The portions are HUGE we could have easily shared one meat and been full. It's really fresh and well cooked, £15 for two meats, £18 for three. We both agreed this is easily the best pub roast we'd had. Laid back service, family friendly, but no screaming kids. Didn't see a vegetarian option though. Would need to book normally. What a find!

Room Tip: Book in advance for Sunday Roast.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Very very dog friendly, their Tapas, served from Wed to Sun, I believe, either in their restaurant or bar, is the best. They just keep chucking beautiful dishes at you and if you can't eat it all, they bag it up so u can take it home. ( breakfast or the dogs, haha)

Room Tip: sorry, never stayed here. I'm a local
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 338Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay as attending a wedding in local area . All the Staff were very friendly, the room was clean & comfortable . The breakfast was lovely . They made the room up early so we could check in early . Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dave-macmillan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews