We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accomodation in a lovely town”
other travellers have booked this property
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
The Bakehouse Comfortable Sleeping Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
The Bakehouse
Comfortable Sleeping Area
Luxury Kingsize Bed
Everything you require
Relax on the leather sofas
Flat Screen TV
Kitchen & Dining Area
Suntrap Decking Area
Fantastic Sunsets on Whitstable Beach
Whitstable Fisherman Huts
Whitstable Castle
The Sea Forts
Sunset
Summer fun jumping from the groins
A lovely July evening
July sunset at East Quay
Sunset in August from East Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation in a lovely town”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at the Bakehouse. Location is fantastic, off the high street, so is a short work to lot of pubs, lovely restaurants and the beach. The Bake house has everything you will need for your stay, and the bed was sooooo comfy.

Virginia sent us really detailed information ahead of our stay around where to visit, and where to park etc which was very useful. We also had to contact her during our stay as I put the wrong key in a lock and it got stuck, and she sent someone straight round and was very nice and helpful about my mistake.

Would definately like to stay here again when i next visit Whitstable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and The Bakehouse and hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, secluded location in the centre of town.
Liked least: Just wish the weather could have been guaranteed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Despite the weather we are so pleased you enjoyed the other aspects of your break and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable break and liked The Bakehouse. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you liked The Bakehouse and had an enjoyable stay. I was surprised you weren't lucky enough to find street parking out of my suggested places but luckily you did manage to park very close. Whitstable is a busy Town and unfortunately it can be a nuisance when staying in Town that occasionally there will be a rowdy few, however, as the pubs and clubs have closing times it does then quieten down for sleeping. I hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again in the future. I know of someone who has a place on the beachfront and she gets complaints about being woken early morning with the seagulls and people taking early morning and late night walks and being inconsiderate with their volume of talking!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy clean studio
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your break and The Bakehouse, we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time to leaf a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed for the Oyster Festival weekend and really enjoyed our stay at The Bakehouse. It's a makes a refreshing change to have so much space compared to a hotel room with the option to cook for yourself. The location is great and the whole place was spotless with a fun seaside theme. We would stay again to enjoy our favourite part of the Kent coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and celebrating your anniversary here. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing