We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb property overlooking the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bubble

View from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge
roof terrace bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
View from lounge
roof terrace
bedroom 2
dining room
dining room
kitchen
Entrance hall
Side Garden
Shady Bench
Lounge
Lounge
Back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lipsynch
the south
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb property overlooking the beach”
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The Bubble exceeded our expectations, it’s extremely comfortable and well equipped. Jo showed us around and could not have been more helpful. Parking was no problem, we parked for free five minutes away, and didn’t need to move the car because we could walk to everything we needed.

The location is superb for the beach, restaurants and shops, but despite being so central it’s very quiet. We were lucky enough to have great weather so could make full use of the sun deck which overlooks the sea yet feels very private. Fabulous views and sunsets.

We’ve visited Whitstable many times and this is our favourite holiday property. We noticed in the guest book that there are a lot of repeat visitors and we too plan to return again next year. Thank you Jo and Martin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racharoun...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This really is a fabulous property. The location is fantastic - literally a stones throw from the sea and about a 2 minute walk to the high street. And as long as you are able to find parking (we did with relative ease), you couldn't position yourself anywhere better in Whitstable.
With my elderly mother, we were able to make use of the downstairs bedroom and bathroom as well as enjoying the most fabulous views from the roof top seating area (photos don't quite do it justice!).
The property is very well equipped with ample space and every kitchen gadget you can imagine. As we stayed during the particularly hot spell, the ice making machine in the fridge was hugely welcome!
Plenty of garden area too and I imagine a really fun place to be whatever season you choose.
We certainly hope to be back.
Thank you Martin and Jo for making our stay so comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCC61
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic house with great facilities for the young and the not so young eg downstairs bedrooms and wet room . Fabulous location with the beach right outside the back garden and shops, pubs etc a short walk.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location - lovely views across the bay and so close to the harbour, including quirky independent shops and galleries. Great choice of restaurants and coffee places. The house was described by one visitor as a “home from home” but I just wish my home was like this ..... we loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannawhi...
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect rental!”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this property for our wedding with 3 little ones staying, the property was so lovely and very very clean. It is in such a perfect location with everything in whitstable being a 5-10 minute walk. Martin was so helpful and Jo who greeted us and showed us around was so lovely, she even contacted me after regarding some items I’d left behind! The property had some lovely touches, was fully equipped and that view is stunning!!! If we need to stay in whitstable again we will definitely be booking here! Will also recommend to anyone else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really nice house and we had a great time. It's very modern, with fantastic views upstairs, easy access to the beach and a nice garden. Popping to the shops only takes 2 minutes and everything is walkable. We would definitely go there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanebirch
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a veiw fantatic brilliant location”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a girlie weekend at the Bubble. Great location with a brilliant view out to sea from the lounge and deck. Perfect for cocktails! Easy access to the beach and just a very short stroll to harbour, where there is an excellent fish restaurant the fish market and craft shops. Whitstable is a great place to wander round.
The Bubble has everything you need very clean, well equipped , comfortable beds, and lovely warm when cold outside. Dog friendly with a garden but no evidence of dogs except for a bowl! Great location highly recommended The Bubble and we will be returning !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing