We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, amazing, brilliant weekend at St...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Holiday Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
St Michaels Holiday Home, Whitstable
Master bedroom :  a/c , TV , en-suite bathroom with corner bath and shower, w/c and sink
Family bedroom: King size bed, bunk beds with en-suite shower room, w/c and sink
Family Lounge with TV seating for 17 guests, Luxury deep pile carpet with log burner
New addition at St Michaels - 8 person Barrel Sauna
New addition at St Michaels, email for more details
Amazing award 2018! 2nd IN THE WORLD!!!!
Spend your special occasion at St Michaels
We are happy to make your stay as special as possible
Luxury double bedroom , sleeps up to 4 people (double bed, single bed and pull out bed)
Downstairs single bedroom with wheelchair access
Lucky girls having fun at St Michaels holiday home
Pool room at St Michaels Holiday Home
Home bar at St Michaels Holiday Home
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Romantic get away at St Michaes
Kitchen - dining table sits up to 10 people there is an additional breakfast table for 6 more people
Fully equipped a/c  fitness studio at St Michaels Holiday Home
A/c fitness gym at St Michaels Holiday Home
Cinema room
If you are still not sure where to spend your stay - look at these happy faces and book your stay
Family bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
New video about St Michaels Holiday Home
Front of the house and parking area with CCTV
Convertatble Bentley service Is available at St Michaels,  please email us for more information
Sofa Bed Layout
St Michaels holiday home is perfect for any occasion, book with us and you will have a great time
If you love reading why don't you borrow / or replace with your own book from our little library
Thank you so much dear admin team for this fantastic rating of our property!! we are excited
St Michaels Holiday Home Whitstable
One more fantastic group of people who stayed at St Michaels
Surprised  birthday celebration is absolutely  success  tonight
St Michaels  sleeps up to 19 guests now
Additional  sleeping space
Our lovely guests from Australia and  Ireland
St Michaels Guest`s book
Lovely ladies enjoying their PROSECCO  at St Michaels  Holiday Home in February
New garden at 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Kind words from happy guests
Additional sleeping space
Why not try our unique 8 person barrel sauna at St Michaels
Additional sitting for 10 guests
Additional dining for 20 guests In total
St Michaels is a perfect place for everyone - visit and you'll see
For your comfort  - extra kitchen to treat your loved ones with coffee/breakfast in bed
Best times at St Michaels Holiday Home
St Michaels holiday home,  Whitstable
Best place to have a party for your little ones 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Fun place to be : St Michaels Holiday Home,  Whitstable
New happy faces at St Michaels
Princess room
Additional  sleeping space
Fantastic  memory from our fabulous guests
Fantastic memory of our guests !!! 2 weeks before the wedding! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VickyChar...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous, amazing, brilliant weekend at St Michaels”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend in the middle of January to celebrate our 40th birthdays with a group of friends. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. St Michael's is amazing and the owners are great. The facilities here are fantastic with table tennis, pool and darts tournaments to be had not to mention the super hot hot hot tub. We barely had time to leave and certainly didn't want to when it was time to check out. All of the facilities are very well kept and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to cater for our party of 10 and more. David met us on arrival and gave us a nice tour of the house which was a nice touch. The bedrooms had a great layout and were very comfortable as well as clean and well presented. Now all we need is another excuse to come back here again for another weekend away! The chinese that you recommended for the Saturday night was very nice and we had a lovely meal out at the Ship Inn in Herne Bay. Food was brilliant however pub was a little chilly so wrap up warm! Thank you very much David and Tatiana for helping to make our birthday weekend so special and one to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room and hot tub
Liked least: Pressure of the shower
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Dear Vicki and Charlotte,
Reading your review made us feel very special, Thank you so much for kind words

We were delighted to have you all stay at St Michaels
Would be great to see you one day back at our Holiday Home
Thank you so much for handmade delicious chocolates that you made and left for us to taste !!
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
441Linda
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great home from home with room for everyone.”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent a great long weekend with all our family to celebrate my birthday. Everything you need is catered for. The house is very spacious and beautifully furnished. The hot tub was enjoyed. Harbour with pubs and sea food not far. Good dog walks. A very friendly and helpful owner. We had a great break away.
Would definitely recommend this stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and space.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words Linda, we are very glad that you all had a nice time
We look forward seeing you all one day in future, Kind regards, David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debsh27
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful house!”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a wonderful house for a large group of people. The house is very large, well equipped and is spotlessly clean. David and Tatiana made us feel very welcome and even gave gifts to the birthday girl!
The house is close to Whitstable and local amenities and I would definitely like to return.
Thank you David and Tatiana!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Aww, thank you so much for such kind words!
Really means a lot,
it was a pleasure to have you all,
hoping to see you back to St Michaels one day in future,
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew r
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year break”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Myself and 15 others stayed at the property over New Years . Both David and Tatiana were excellent hosts and look after us from the outset . The house had everything we needed and was very spacious , both whitstable and Canterbury were only a short walk away or short car trip. All of my friends had a great time and anyone looking to get away with their friends I would 100% recommend this place . David and Tatiana also brought a few drinks over for us to celebrate the new year and as I say they were excellent hosts who were only happy to help. I would certainly rebook this property and would like to thank David and Tatiana for making us feel welcome throughout our stay .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Dear Matthew,
Thank you so much for such lovely words!!!!!
David and I are so happy that you all stayed at St Michaels and had such a good time

You all were an absolute pleasure to know
Looking forward to have you back one day in future
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeRuss...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Made christmas fantastic”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here over Christmas and it was fantastic, pool table, hot tub n projector well used. Huge house, 10 stayed and another 10 visited and it never felt crowded. Well equipped and very clean. Gym available, although we never actually used it lol. Close enough to Whitstable to walk if you want. Hosts friendly and welcoming and left us flowers and biscuits as. Welcome gift.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Liked least: Nothing, it was all brilliant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Dear Diane,
Thank you so much for your kind words
So happy that you all had a lovely Christmas
Looking forward to seeing you all one day in future
Kind regards, David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie I
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend Christmas break with a big group of friends - 16 iin total! First impression on house - HUGE, very clean and well equipped.
They even decorated the house with Christmas decorations and fresh flowers.
Hot tub, pool table, projecter screen and Fire place were always being used all weekend, we didn't leave the house once!!

Made very welcome and very impressed (: thanks for a great weekend!

natalie

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Dear Natalie,
Thank you SO much for such kind review, we are so pleased that you all had such a great time and that St Michaels had so much to offer you all that you even stayed in all the week end :)

Happy customers - are such an important part of our work, we are so pleased to read this.
Hoping to see you all back one day in future,
Kind regards and a Very best wishes for Christmas and New Year

David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J
Kentallen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I booked here for an early Christmas weekend for 16 friends. When we arrived we were overwhelmed with what a beautiful house it is and the amount of space! Even though there was 16 of us we were not tripping over each other the whole time! The hot tub, pool table, table tennis table and projector were in constant use all weekend and definitely helped keep us all entertained. Was a big plus that there was enough space and room for us all to eat dinner together as well. We were made to feel so welcome and without a doubt will be returning in the future. Thank you for making our weekend so enjoyable.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Dear Katie,
thank you so much for such a lovely review. We both really appreciate it. We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay and the photographs that you have sent to us are excellent, can not wait to share it.
Have a Lovely Christmas and a very Happy New Year.
Looking forward seeing you all in future.
Kind regards,
David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing