We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend in Whitstable with girlfriends...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Family room
Family room with fully sprung pull out double sofa bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining
ground floor wc and shower room
Entrance hall
Master bedroom with super kingsize bed
Master bedroom
Garden view bedroom with king size bed
Garden view bedroom
Maritime bedroom with full size double and single bunk beds
Maritime bedroom
Family bathroom
South facing garden and large entertaining decking with bbq
Private off street parking for 2 cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate J
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend in Whitstable with girlfriends - Ivanhoe House was not only beautiful but extremely homey.”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great weekend break. Clive and Solange answered any emails very promptly, even at weekends and during evenings. The property was beautifully furnished and was within a short walk of both the beach and the shops. Lovely comfy sofas and beds and even though the weather was very chilly, the house was so snuggly! Brilliant choice of DVDs and great WiFi connection. Would definitely visit Ivanhoe House again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your great review of Ivanhoe House, thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winterque...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, central location”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved our stay at Ivanhoe House- it's spacious, beautifully decorated and well equipped. Private parking is a big plus and the central location means you're minutes away from shops, pubs, cafes, beach.....everything! Whitstable is a perfect place for a relaxed holiday by the sea.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we're very happy you enjoyed your holiday at Ivanhoe House. Thank you and see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj_ps
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having visited whitstable a number of times and stayed in various different properties we finally found the place we will be returning to time and time again. Absolutely beautiful house, incredibly well decorated and perfect for a relaxing evening in whilst the children sleep peacefully upstairs in a fantastic kids bedroom.
Owners very responsive and helpful.
Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your great review and we are delighted you loved Ivanhoe House so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Style, comfort and plenty of space”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a beautifully decorated, clean and extremely comfortable house. Unlike places we've stayed before in Whitstable, this house has its own parking space, which is a real advantage. In the past we've stayed in places nearer the seafront where parking was pretty tricky.

We were two families with four children between us (ages 7 to 10). We were surprised and delighted to find toys and DVDs for the kids to play with and the house is big enough to provide plenty of space for playing.

We adults found the kitchen great for cooking (well-stocked with implements and good quality pans) and we enjoyed hanging out in the lovely dining area. We all slept like logs on the comfortable beds in beautiful airy bedrooms.

I really recommend this house to anyone looking for a spacious, clean and luxurious place to stay in Whitstable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and for the great review. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally i
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Ivanhoe House. The location is great, with very quick access to the High Street. The house itself is beautifully decorated and furnished. The beds were extremely comfortable. The house was spotlessly clean. We had such a comfortable break, being at Ivanhoe House was a 5 star treat!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your seaside break at Ivanhoe House. Thank you for your great review, it's very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bell0s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Fantastic high spec holiday home!””
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sometimes holiday lets can feel unloved and bare. Not Ivanhoe House! Such a beautiful, well appointed, high spec, welcoming home!

A short walk from Whitstable station and the sea, this lovingly decorated home has everything you need, including extremely comfortable beds with beautiful high end bedding in every room. And it was absolutely spotlessly clean. You can tell the owners pride themselves on quality and cleanliness, so as such, we of course treated their home with the respect it deserved and left it as we found it.

The owners, Clive and Solange were extremely helpful and very communicative throughout the booking process, responding very quickly to all my emails and returning my refundable deposit immediately.

I rented Ivanhoe House for a birthday weekend treat with my friends for 2 nights in February, and due to the rain and freezing cold wind we were unable to enjoy the outside BBQ and entertaining space, which will be so ace in the warmer months. However, we spent a lot a time at the big wooden kitchen table and very comfortable living areas.

I don’t shout about many places but if you are looking for a holiday rental in Whitstable, I highly recommend Ivanhoe House. It was a real treat.

Thanks so much, Clive and Solange - we absolutely loved our stay, and will definitely be back!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
It was a real pleasure to have Jane and her friends enjoy Ivanhoe House and we look forward to welcoming them back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charliert...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Whitstable Retreat”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The Ivanhoe House is the perfect place to relax if you want to get away from it all and have a wonderful stay by the sea. The hosts Clive and Solange were very accommodating making us feel welcome in their beautiful home. The house is extremely cosy and comfortable including the sofas, the beds and a well equipped kitchen. The location is perfect for the high street shops and restaurants, no need to get in the car again unless your travelling further than Whitstable. Would love to go back as it's a gem of a property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was furnished to a high standard and was very clean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for the great review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ivanhoe House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing