We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
191
217
103
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
217
103
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage beans air con the sofa bed late check budget hotel free wifi an iron convenient location breakfast was included yogurt a large car park buffet style visiting the area tea and coffee visiting family would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 563 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We stayed here overnight while traveling in the UK and I must say the staff and service were excellent. The staff on the desk helped us with booking forward for our hotel even though there was no holiday inn in that area. They were courteous and cheerful all the time. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in traveling in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Freda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGSM_Burnley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

I am delighted to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and that our staff where able to assist you in moving onward with your journey of the UK. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Got to reception and had to wait about 5 minutes to be booked in as the only person who seemed to be working was serving at the bar.
There is work going on at the hotel at the moment and the signs say that the noise will only be between 8-5 but the builders were still crashing around and shouting down the hallways gone 6 o’clock.
The hotel itself isn’t that bad and is kept quite clean but be aware that the rear rooms overlook the motorway and can be noisy.
Not the best holiday inn express that I’ve been to.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Jglo0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and rating and apologies if you were disturbed in any way during your stay. Builders noisy work is limited to the hours you mentioned, however we do state that work doe commence from *am - ^pm with noisy work limited to the hours of 9am-5pm

We hope to have bedroom works completed by 21st September wand then we move onto the public areas

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Arrived to find that all the rooms in the hotel were being updated so not all rooms were available and those that were had all public areas half painted and carpets covered with protective sheeting. The rooms were missing tables and chairs. The only available rooms were on the 1st floor facing the motorway, which was only about 50 yards away, which, with traffic going past all night, led to a very sleepless night. My family had three rooms and, after we had been out all day, we returned to find that the rooms had been done, but every room door, although they were shut, anyone could have just pushed them open because the catch had not been engaged. My brother and his wife had the room next door to ours and were given to card keys neither of which worked. Although the staff and the breakfast were very good we thought it very bad that when we booked the rooms we were not informed that work would be ongoing.

Room tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel do not look out onto the motorway so should be quieter
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianS1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGSM_Burnley, GSA at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Good Evening

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. My sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Renovations will be completed by mid October and all rooms will be fully fitted. Thank you for bringing the room locks to our attention on the day it occurred. the fault has been resolved and the doors now shut and lock automatically. We hope that this stay will not reflect on your loyalty with us.

Kind Regards,
Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Very nice rooms, clean and tidy. Staff is courteous and very helpful. Breakfast was very basic but that's what we get at all holiday inn express. Nice location for Burnley and close areas. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Krish2779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for your comments and rating, and hope that you choose us again should you return to Burnley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the holiday inn express while visiting family in Padiham

The hotel is bright and clean. Check in staff were very friendly

The hotel included a free breakfast that included hot and cold items

I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Just a note. To make the lights work, you need to stick your access card in the slot on the wall.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Vacationtime2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGSM_Burnley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your lovely feedback, We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews