We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
92
54
11
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
54
11
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge room was clean breakfast box stayed here places to eat locally extra towels basic hotel located close worked fine friday evening excellent value for money short stay night's sleep visiting friends main road wonderful stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 178 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Burnley Travelodge and want to thank the staff there for going above and beyond with help when I needed it most. I got let down for some transport home and they kept me going with cups of tea, biscuits, storing my luggage etc etc until I could find alternative transportation. They went well above and beyond the call of duty! Many thanks guys, it was much appreciated

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank robwernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

the room was clean and comfy, the staff friendly and the bed was the most comfy I slept in all trip. The place recommended for breakfast was also very good and not expensive. It was not noisy, despite being handy for the road system.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lynnejames58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This was the first time we had stayed at this travel lodge. Everything went well the staff where very helpful. My son and family who where also staying found their room organised with a cot for the youngest and a single bed for the older child. Well done Travel lodge. I asked for an extra towel and got it with no problems.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight at Burnley Travelodge. We had a great experience. Lovely friendly staff and a comfy bed we didn't want to get out of. Really clean room. Hot powerful shower. All you need for a cheap and cheerful break.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hmet2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Easy checking in, the room was as clean as it could be. We were cycling and we could put our bikes inside the hallway. The room comes with tea and coffee, and a TV with lots of channels. Fresh beddings and towels.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khalats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews