We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
285
181
51
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
181
51
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre queen victoria car park good nights sleep town centre costa coffee all you can eat football ground what it says on the tin comfortable bed visiting family pleasant staff would stay again reception staff family room excellent stay the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Great check in and check out, thanks to Mel.
Thanks also to everyone in Brewer's Fayre for amazing dinner and breakfast. Friendly and happy atmosphere. Special thanks to Tarin, Emma Jo, Nathan and Louise.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank cthorntonholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Enjoyed our stay.. staff very friendly... meals at the Brewers Fayre were very tasty. Special thanks to Nathan and Josh.
Would recommend you wait until the kid's get taken home if you like peace and quiet with your meal.. 7.30pm onwards.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pbedwards836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel excellent reception team and housekeeping Andrea and Heather are both great always makes sure room is how we want it. We come Down to Burnley for a family gathering as we do every so often and always stay at this premier Inn as it is in the best location to be able to see family and places we can take children to

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank heatherlane45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

As I pulled into this hotel car park I could see a young man sprawled over a few chairs at the reception of the hotel. Luckily by the time I arrived to check in he was on the landline phone chatting. He was actually chatting to a family member of the hotel receptionist. Andrea who was actually the receptionist did actually state you keep on talking as I have someone to check in so I was recognised. If only it had been recognition with a smile as the grimace I received was enough to scare off children and sheep. If only Andrea had been on the front of the Titanic the iceberg would have immediately melted and we would have been saved from the warblings of Celion Dion for many years! I asked for a quiet room away from the lift. I was given a key and was told through the door turn left you are at the end of the corridor. What I wasn't told was that as I walked down the corridor (via at least one fire door that didn't close so I was praying for a fire fighter having to rescue me in the middle of the night as it was either that or burn to death) it was actually a mine shaft going into the black hole of something called a room. The window went out to a brick wall. I would like to say it was clean but even that was not a plus. The bathroom needed a good scrub and when I smelt the shower curtain effect I fully understood why the fire doors in the corridor would not close as they were staging a protest about the foul damp smell coming from my bathroom. An added feature of the room was the carpet which seemed that someone had measured the space to be covered by a faulty tape measure as it was an inch short all the way round the room. I'm not sure it was deliberate or if it had been an executive decision to collect the dust and dirt in an inch like space rather like a spittoon at a table years ago either way it worked. Breakfast was included and even though the coffee machine was not working the food was good and cooked to order although I was disappointed I could not choose onion rings frontman the night before as I could have used them to stop a dripping tap at home. I do have a word of warning before you pass the TV over to children to choose something to watch all the general channels are on the higher numbers way past several adult channels so I don't think babe station is about a little grunter who has adventures with his animal friends they are not used to or dad may have some explaining to do!!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews