We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
45
33
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
33
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubstayed heremushroom pot piewinston churchillselection of beers and winestwo coursesfriday and saturdaysteakbreakfast was excellentgood nights sleepenjoyable staysalmongreat foodwhittlefrankdiscosir
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 89 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Was in just after two o clock Grace at the Bar nice welcome ordered a sandwich and tea came with chips and salad very nice and full when eaten tea only came in a cup could have used a POT .but still very good

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the night after a hiking trip in Bowland. We were very pleased, the pub is nice and traditional, the room was good and comfy and I had a very good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed the hotel and the location. Everything worked and we had everything we needed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

On a day visit to Clitheroe, we called in at the Swan and Royal for lunch and they were perfectly happy for our dog to enter the bar/dining area. With a varied menu to choose from, we had fresh garlic bread to start followed by a delicious Chicken and Mushroom Pot Pie and a proper Steak and Kidney pudding... proper in terms of the steak content. The portions were generous, the staff friendly, the service courteous and the food was excellent value... all you can ask for.
Heartily recommend visitors to Clitheroe to the Swan and Royal !!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AndyCostigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Look no further when food at the right prices/ quality is required. Good service,very pleasant staff and a good selection of beers and wines. Meet up with family and friends ,try the Pensioners Specials,excellent value.

Room Tip: all rooms similar as regards size,quietness.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Hastily planned night away. Good value, very dated room which was clean and as expected. Bed, Shower and TV were good and breakfast was great.

Late night pub didn't bother us, everyone very friendly.

If you fancy a night out in Clitheroe give it a go!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews