We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$55
View deal
Trip.comUS$75
Vio.comUS$65
EtripUS$65
Algotels
StayForLong
travelup.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
474
245
92
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
245
92
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre attached restaurant good nights sleep all you can eat no lift car park meal deal family room restaurant next door what it says on the tin excellent stay night's sleep evening meal comfortable room plenty of parking continental breakfast night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 872 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2021 via mobile

The Hotel is fantastic. I’ve stayed at many Premier’s and this one is right up there. Car parks massive, barrier broken but still no issues finding a space. Check in was smooth, with a nice friendly female face. We didn’t decide to eat next door, we went into town. When we came back, another friendly male face was there to greet us in.
Bed was comfy. Shower hot. Good sized room.
Breakfast was up to standard, couple of items missing but understandable in the current climate.
All in all, a great stay. And we will be coming back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PeterWebb235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2021

Clean room with a comfy bed and lovely service but seriously need air conditioning in the room, we had a fan which just circulated the warm air yet weather wasn’t particularly hot, room was unbearably stuffy and hot!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawnio80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 12, 2021

Very stuffy rooms with no air con and window restrictors made for a very uncomfortable night with a family of 4 in the room. Staff at the restaurant were obviously stressed and not very welcoming which didn’t add positively to our overall experience, wouldn’t hurry back.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrswokinghamlady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 10, 2021 via mobile

Room was comfy, really good shower and clean so no complaints there. The food however is a different story. Colleague had soup, that was 3 spoons of cold tomato water and half a slice of cheap bread. My other colleagues had half a plate of frozen chips that were just put back in the fryer, the whole meal was not remade as promised and then there was my chicken and mash, no words, just look at the picture. I’ve not put it in my mouth, chewed it and spat back out people, that was how it came.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DannyPeteTinson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2021 via mobile

We stayed here as we had been to the zoo. What can I say, let's face it all premier inns are exactly the same. You know what you're getting And they don't disappoint. Breakfast was fantastic as usual. Staff lovely. Room immaculate ( although quilt cover had a few hole's in... Very odd !)

Room tip: Definitely Go next door for dinner. Fantastic food
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews