We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/dining area. Light and airy. Wood burner for extra cosy evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/dining area. Light and airy. Wood burner for extra cosy evenings
The holiday cottage with its own private garden and parking area Living area with woodburning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living/dining area. Light and airy. Wood burner for extra cosy evenings
The holiday cottage with its own private garden and parking area
Living area with woodburning stove
Single beds or super king bed. You choose!
Stunning bathroom with roll top bath
King size bed with 3000 sprung pocket mattress
Walk in shower room with large shower tray and luxury toiletries
private outside patio area for the cottage
Our hens ready to lay fresh eggs for breakfast!
Walks straight from the cottage. View from the end of our track
welcome to the Vale of Belvoir
the village pub
Lovely Langar village
Roll-top claw-foot bath
Vintage laundry artwork
The cottage looking lovely in May
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RMNUK
UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I booked the cottage for family members who were attending our wedding at Langar Hall and it could not have been more perfect. The cottage is in a stunning setting, is beautifully appointed and Ruth was welcoming, helpful and friendly. I think my aunt would have moved in if she could. Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Perfect country stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Cannot speak highly enough of this property,

The attention to detail is world class, our children love it and it is a great location to visit friends and family we have in Newark and Nottingham.

We arrived to a traditional Christmas tree and trimmings which made it even more special.

On our return in the future to the UK we would stay here again without a doubt,

Thanks Ruth and your family,

The hastie family ( Australia )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
1 review
“Stay at Langar near the Hall cottage”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent weekend stay at this beautiful self catering cottage in Langar. Sumptuous and clean with lots of lovely extras. The 'congratulations' sign and flowers which welcomed us on the dining room table was just one example of the clear attention to detail. Really comfortable bed, lovely toiletries and cosy robes in the bathroom all added to our experience. Thank you Ruth for a wonderful wedding weekend. Hannah and Oliver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Many thanks for taking the time out to review our cottage. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and wedding weekend. It was a pleasure to welcome you both to Langar near the hall. Huge congratulations!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari667...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic stay in a beautiful location with lovely facilities, 5 star accommodation. Ruth and Steve were wonderful and welcoming. Will definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spointer2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful bolthole in the country”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We used the cottage the night before and after our wedding at Langar Hall, and it was perfect and exceeded our expectations!

The cottage is absolutely beautiful, and the finishing touches that Ruth and Steve include are just amazing. We can't wait to come back and stay again!

A wonderful 5* retreat in the country - real life seems a long way away!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our cottage for your wedding stay. It was wonderful to help to play a part in making the weekend a special one and even the forecasted rain stayed away! Hope to see some photos and we'd love to welcome you back again for a break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YodaTrave...
highlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful accommodation in lovely rural setting”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage is small but extremely well thought out and the amenities rival those of a five star hotel - robes and slippers and a generous welcome pack were delightful extras. Ruth, the owner, has gone to a great deal of trouble to ensure that the cottage includes everything you could possibly need - from hairdryer to dvds to garden chairs to luxury bathroom toiletries to dishwasher, washing machine, fresh flowers - the list is endless. She even offered to give us a lift to the pub in the evening! I am a very picky guest but could not fault anything in this rental and would recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaG28
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect pre & post wedding stay!”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ruth from Langar Near The Hall couldn't have done more to make our stay at the gorgeous little cottage perfect. My mum, Best Woman, Flower Girl & I stayed at the cottage the night before my wedding and from the lovely white ribbon on the door to the chocolate cake and wedding card addressed to us both, so much effort had been put into making the stay as special as possible. We got married at nearby Langar Hall and the property is perfectly situated. Ideal for a small wedding party to chill and relax the night / morning before, we couldn't have wished for a better place. Spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and with everything you could need for a short stay, we all loved it.

My new husband and I returned to the cottage on the night of the wedding and Ruth had changed the sheets, tidied and left chocolates, love hearts and written 'Congratulations!' on the chalkboard. So thoughtful! We had a really lovely stay and I couldn't recommend it more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: When we first arrived, the cottage looked so lovely in the sunshine. The pictures don't do it justice!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing