We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,724)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
715
557
258
116
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
557
258
116
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course q hotels golf break great golf evening meal golf bar two double beds round of golf golf society light lunch main restaurant leisure facilities relaxation room steam room great weekend superior room buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Our annual golf trip bar last year due to we thought the standard had dropped overall , however this year was a excellent choice to return , everything about the complex was fantastic , the food the drinks the rooms , bathrooms overall great , defiantly booking next year

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cook_stephen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Forest Pines Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear cook_stephen3,

Thank you for your loyalty and returning to Forest Pines, I am so happy that you found our Hotel and complex fantastic.

I would all like to thank you for your lovely feedback, which I have passed onto our Team. Its good to know you left us on a positive note.

I hope we get a chance to greet you at Forest Pines again soon.

Kind Regards

Gary Moran
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

This hotel is fabulous we both had a treatment, evening meal overnight stay and breakfast all on a offer which was excellent value for money . The room was very clean and comfortable and the food on the menu is very good indeed,the staff are very attentive and friendly and I would highly recommend Forest Pines hotel and spa to anyone you will not be disappointed with your stay

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thehumps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Forest Pines Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear thehumps2,

Thank you for reviewing Forest Pines. It was great to read that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable and you found the hotel good value for money.
I am really glad you found our team friendly and attentive. I have forwarded your excellent feedback on to our team as I know they will be delighted.

I do appreciate you taking the time to feedback on the different aspects of your stay.

I hope we get a chance to greet you at Forest Pines again soon.

Kind Regards

Gary Moran
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Great course .good food and well trained staff .keep up the good work .breakfast chef very friendly and chatty.weather not great but golf course in great condition .exellent bedrooms clean and having 2 double beds in a twin room is a massive bonus

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank budgiebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Forest Pines Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear budgiebill,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I was pleased to read that your stay was enjoyed and I am delighted you were well looked after.

I will pass your comments onto all staff concerned and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Hopefully the weather will be better too!

Kind Regards

Gary Moran
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Excellently looked after from arrival to departure, 40+ group all happy with rooms, food and golf courses. Would suggest under-booking for group then adding numbers nearer date if needed. I took their advice and made sure I reserved enough rooms for max group expected but got stung for 5 deposits as their contract makes it impossible for them to lose out and they WILL bill you because they are commercial, not your friends. That was he only (expensive) downside for my booking, other than that it is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms good, had no complaints from my group.
Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Great complex with friendly staff. Highly recommended. The courses were in great nick even after all the recent rain. Everyone who used the Spa had a great time. It's our 2nd visit and we will definitely be back again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simoncZ4377DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Forest Pines Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear simoncZ4377DX,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience, I am delighted that you enjoyed the Hotel and services such as the Golf course and Spa facilities.

I hope we get a chance to greet you at Forest Pines again soon.

Kind Regards

Gary Moran
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews