We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
102
83
37
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
83
37
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house squash court very enjoyable experience good size large bathroom staying at this hotel varied menu food was lovely haddock cooked to perfection reception area steak car park from start to finish cooked breakfast gym rafters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 243 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last night with my partner to get away, arrived at reception to be told there were no rooms left, we ended up in a room not in the main building it was right next to a fence with houses behind. There were dogs barking all night, the room was cold the heating didn’t work, customer service wasn’t great at all. The room made me feel anxious. Definitely will not be returning.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank caseyshone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millfields H, Front Office Manager at Millfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review...your comments are noted... heating is turned on via the valve on the radiators, temperatures have been in the 20's to 30's for the past few weeks and will have been turned down.
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are spacious but dated for the price. Food in the restaurent was slow given it wasn't exactly busy and the rump steak was far from value for money. Lacklustre pale chips(had better from Wetherspoons), 3 shrivelled mushrooms and one of the poorer steaks i've eaten. Wouldn't be in a rush to return

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millfields H, Manager at Millfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, ...we take your comments on board and have double checked that you were table checked.
The rest of your party gave compliments, i am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, please accept my apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We only stayed one night but it was a very enjoyable experience. We arrived late, seemingly a theme in my reviews, but the staff greeted us with a friendly smile and were happy to help us with anything, even offering to carry our bags to the room. The room was a really good size with a large bathroom and nice little touches, like USB chargers, ample electric outlets, and bottles of water in the room. Things that some larger southern hotels seem to overlook. A very good breakfast with ample choices was on offer from a lazy 8 till 10 a.m. on Sunday. Having our daughter, who is currently working in the area, join us for breakfast was also no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William-BillCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millfields H, Reception at Millfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thankyou very much for your lovely review, were so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Lots of atmosphere in this stylish old building. The food, service and staff were very good. Rooms were comfortable if a little warm when we stayed but fans were provided as the weather was hot. Enjoyed dinner in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millfields H, Reception Team at Millfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We are glad we chose this hotel for our 2 night get away with afternoon tea with our Activity Superstore voucher we couldn't fault it at all and we would definitely revisit, the location was good too,

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y779OXkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millfields H, Reception Team at Millfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your lovely feed back, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews