We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
39
65
38
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
65
38
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated choice at breakfast thank you for a lovely clean bed sunday lunch separate building course meal family wedding nice room first floor worsley lorraine carvery disco scotland travelodge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 165 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

If you imagine crossing a working mans club with Travelodge you won’t be disappointed. Other feed back mentions place requires (I would say needs) a deep clean and general refurb. I was on first floor and could hear the conversations in bar below. People walking in corridor sound like they are in your room. Not a place I’d wish to stay in again. However shower pressure good and towel clean. No one should ever give this 5 stars?

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank JeremyLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Stayed there after a Black Tie Dinner which was very good, Had to swap rooms due to a flooded bathroom but this was no big issue, Maid clearly needs longer Feather duster to reach old dust behind wardrobe, Place clearly due for upgrade in the Rooms and similar in some communal areas, But as I say the staff all very friendly and willing to assist anyway they can

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time at a Xmas dinner and disco . The 3 course meal was spot on. The starter was nice salmon mouse and main beef and Yorkshire pudding with plenty of veggies everything was hot and well cooked. brilliant. Be back again for the next Xmas do.
Thanks for making it a special night .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sjpsamwj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Looks good from outside but once inside it is very dated. I ended up in a separate building in a 1 bed flat. It had a separate sitting area with a small kitchen which was odd. The room wasn't overly warm. Breakfast was ok although service wasn't great.
I arrived late so didn't eat here so cant comment on the food. Overall given a choice I would look to stay elsewhere if I was returning to Scunthorpe.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrC45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

-:) then this is the best place to stay, fair enough it's a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable, every room is different in some way, but if you want comfort, a good breakfast and good WiFi included in the price, the Wortley is worth checking out.
And they will do their best to cater to vegetarians!
But what gives the Wortley the edge over the others is the staff, they go the 'extra mile'

Room Tip: No thank you, I want to be able to book the room we regularly use-:)
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coley1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews