We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Traddock
Nearby Hotels
Orcaber Farm Caravan & Camping Park(Austwick)(Great Value!)
US$30
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Craven Arms(Giggleswick)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Game Cock Inn(Austwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Austwick Hall(Austwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
504
117
25
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
117
25
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitslovely hotelmolton brown toiletriesyorkshire dalesdog friendly hotelbefore dinnerwine listvenisoncountry house hotelbirthday treatsmall villagedining roomslog fireboth nightsmini suitecosy loungea real treat
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 650 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2016

From contacting the hotel and booking in with Nicky it was the beginning of an excellent break, the facilities, the food, the staff (team) nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed in room 5, this had a walk-in shower which we needed because of Christine's recent hip operation. On arrival there was a faulty water valve in the bathroom so Paul (the owner) sent us down to the lounge to have a complementary coffee so he could sort the problem out, this set the standard for the rest of our stay. We certainly will be going back there in the future, something to look forward to.

Room Tip: Check it out on the web site, all rooms are viewable and very explicitly detailed.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Excellent stay at The Traddock in room 9 which had recently been fully refurbished. It definitely has the wow factor and if you're a techy fan you'll the the ipad controlled lighting, tv and music, if you're not a techy fan that's ok there are traditional switches and remote.
Beautifully furnished to a very high standard using luxury products including The White Company and Molton Brown. Fantastic use of natural materials including Oak and open brick area, plus lots of muted colours. Most comfortable bed ever !
This particular room is split into a lounge area and a bedroom area with stunning views from both windows.
Dinner in the restaurant is again high quality with fantastic open fire in the lounge to retire too with after dinner drinks or coffee.
It's a place we'd definitely return to again when visiting The Dales - a place for all seasons.

Room Tip: Room 9 is excellent. Right at the top of the house with great views out of all windows
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GillyBEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

A hidden gem in the Dales, great food and excellent staff . a place not to miss when visiting the Dales at any time of the year. If you have time ask for one of their lunch hampers to take out on the dales, we had one that was more than full of real tasty food . It was just the ticket for our picnic whilst viewing the wonderful scenery, there was too much too eat in one day, the staff kindly wrapped it for our return journey the next day.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2016

stayed in the traddock as part of honeymoon in north yorkshire. great spot. pub staff were brilliant. food was delicious. room was clean and comfortable. the area around the traddock is lovely. i can recommend this for a weekend getaway with pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2016

This was our first time here - we just needed a few days' break from life's pressures so my wife booked a three day mid-week 'special' rate.

A wonderful place - warm and welcoming - comfortable and an excellent restaurant.

We had a 'standard' double room on the second floor which was pleasantly furnished with en suite toilet/shower room. Lots of 'goodies' such as tea/coffee making facility, fresh fruit, bottled water etc, TV.

There are larger (more expensive) rooms on the first floor but ours was fine for a three night stay.

Breakfast (any time between 8 and 10 am) was very good with a table of fruit/fruit juices/ cereals etc then a choice of well cooked breakfasts ranging from full English to several fish dishes such as smoked haddock, eggs benedict, Manx kippers etc.

We ate in the superbly comfortable restaurant for three evenings - a fairly contained menu but always with a day's special as well. We were not disappointed! There is a very extensive wine list as well.

The place was fully occupied on each day which is unusual given the time of year and the rather poor weather. However, few guests seemed to 'use' the building as I thought they could have (we certainly did!). We would go out for the day then return late afternoon, then sit in the small entrance lounge area with a wonderfully blazing log fire, and drinks from the bar, until dinner time. There is also a larger and very sumptuous lounge on the other side of the bar.

The staff were so helpful in every respect. For instance, after dinner, we preferred to take our wine into the lounge area (with the blazing fire), sometimes also eating our sweet course there, then later have coffee and liqueurs served there - the staff were so accommodating and happily brought our drinks through from the adjacent restaurant.

The place is impeccably clean with lovely laundered white table linen. There is a good private car park and the hotel is perfectly sited to those who wish to explore the beautiful Yorkshire Dales (as a Yorkshireman, I'm a bit biased!) but also within a fairly short drive on the Forest of Bowland, Morecambe Bay and the Lake District.

The Traddock isn't the cheapest place on earth, but then, not the most expensive.

We would recommend this place without any reservation whatsoever.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews