We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
536
118
27
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
536
118
27
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade biscuits lovely hotel molton brown toiletries yorkshire dales before dinner venison wine list country house dining rooms birthday treat small village log fire amuse bouche mini suite both nights cosy lounge little extras
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 685 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

We just can't fault The Traddock. Just had our third visit. Room 6 is not the biggest but we love the view over the garden & surrounding countryside & the peace & quiet & v. comfy bed ensure a good night's sleep. Food is flavoursome, delicious & beautifully presented. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area, this time we visited the White Scar caves, Forest of Bowland is on the list for our next visit. Paul & his team look after you extremely well throughout your stay. It's a hotel that deserves multiple visits.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank FoodBuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Never heard of the place (but what a fantastic stay from the moment we entered The Traddock to the moment we left. All staff were genuine and pleasant and provided a very high standard of service. Highlights...local gins which staff knew in depth to recommend, complementary ‘Birthday’ prosecco, unique room which was extremely well sized (roll top bath and Moulton Brown products and bathrobes), then we get on to the evening meal. We decided to go for the taster, what an array of beautifully thought out and and well cooked food. Every course was divine topped only in recent years by L’Enclume in my opinion. For a fraction of the price the taster course at £45 was a total bargain. The Venison dish really stood out as did the Apple Soufflé ( both courses I wouldn’t have normally chosen ), presentation really was lovely, pace of delivery perfect, waitress delightful.... I can’t use enough complements on the evening meal, any awards are well deserved!! Breakfast best array including Eggs Florentine ... heaven ( even let me take an extra jar of jam for my mum) Plenty of hotels to try but will we come back ?... absolutely, a little piece of perfect Yorkshire! Bit pat on the back this service doesn’t come easy and was much appreciated

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Runner38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at The Traddock a few times and it never fails to deliver.

The rooms are fabulous, comfortable and very warm. The location is excellent particularly if you want to walk up Ingleborough etc.

My only suggestion would be to offer room service, after a long walk in the rain it’s nice to shower and get into pj’s rather than change to go to the restaurant. Aware it’s a small hotel so not easy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The Loft room is very nice. Spacious and comfortable, lovely bathroom.
Restaurant food was excellent.
Only 2 minor negatives - the fire in the lounge is also the same room as the front door so if u want to sit close to the open fire you will get a blast of cold air every-time someone comes or goes. We could have gone through to the other lounge - but no open fire and it was a bitterly cold weekend.
2nd negative - the chef produces some wonderful evening meals - but how many times is the humble soft poached egg a challenge, breakfast is not a push over to get spot on !!

But our overall impression was a good one - we look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank Xoda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Booked for afternoon tea for a birthday celebration, beautiful spacious building very tastefully decorated and very welcoming. Delicious well prepared and served tea by friendly and obliging staff. Would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsGaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews