We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's so good we have booked again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Glass Front,  Balcony With Stunning Sea Views, Book Today To Experiance This Luxuary Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Glass Front,  Balcony With Stunning Sea Views, Book Today To Experiance This Luxuary Cottage.
Balcony and Master Bedroom with bi folding doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Full Glass Front,  Balcony With Stunning Sea Views, Book Today To Experiance This Luxuary Cottage.
Balcony and Master Bedroom with bi folding doors.
Balcony view
Sea Views from Balcony, Filey bay
We Welcome Your Little Fluffy Friends, The Beach And Pub Are Also Dog Friendly.
Indoor Swimming Pool within Leisure center, access to Leisure Centre Included In booking
Small Baby Pool.
Wood Burning Stove
Filey Bay ONLY 5 Minutes Walk Away And Private Access To The Beach From The Look Out Cottage
Filey Bay
Cathedral windows
Master bedroom with bi-folding doors
Master Bedroom View, Wake Up To Sea Views
Master Bedroom, Double Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Plenty of Storage For Your Stay
Bedroom 2 (sleeps 3 People)
Wood Burning Stove
Gym Access and Swimming Pool Access included, If You Book With Us.
Gym Access and Swimming Pool Access If You Book With Us.
Open Plan Living
Kitchen Area Every Thing You Need Is Here.
Public House Serves Hot Food and Drinks, Italian restaurant next door 
DOG FRIENDLY
Public House 
DOG FREINDLY
Leisure Complex FREE ACCESS.
John Paul Jones Public House in The Village Center
Lake & Meadows To Explore
More Lakes & Meadows
Private Beach Access Path From Village
Walk to The Beach
FREE WIFI
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt640kt...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's so good we have booked again!”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just spent a long weekend here, 2 adults and 2 dogs, and it was fantastic. So much so we have booked again for next year . From the moment you walk in everything is impeccable, and a nice touch was the bottle of wine. The views are amazing (even when it's a little misty), the furnishings very comfortable and modern. Even had some dog toys under the stairs!! The only thing , and it's been mentioned in other reviews, if there was a couple of seats on the balcony. But that is being picky. We highly recommend staying here and cannot wait to go back. The local pub is also dog friendly which is definitely a bonus. 5 stars + for The Look Out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Hi thanks for the great review, yes everybody loves the Sea view, we are adding two chairs and a table to the balcony soon.

Thank you
Mike & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne n
1 review
“The Lookout- Filey”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. Immaculately kept property with beautiful views over the bay. Direct access for the beach. We stayed with our 3 children. The retro Nintendo console was a great bonus!
The Bay holiday park itself is also immaculate. We had a couple of nights at the pub on-site, and went swimming in the leisure pool.
One slight criticism would be that the property could definately do with a couple of chairs on the beautiful terrace from the bedroom, also, we found that people were using the front garden as a cut- through to get more direct access to the beach which was a bit annoying when sat out having a coffee. That said- we wouldn’t hesitate to book The Lookout again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Hi Joanne, thanks for the review.
We have now placed chairs and a small table on the balcony.
We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24sevenst...
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab place”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have stayed at the Bay 4 times now and we are currently relaxing in the Look out which is without doubt the best of all the places we have rented here! As everyone says the views are the biggest plus about this house and the proximity to the beach. The house has everything you would need and we cooked every evening and my wife even made stones and a chocolate cake so she was more than happy with the kitchen facilities. If I am going to be hyper critical then as it's been so warm and sunny the amazing balcony outside the master bedroom needed some seating, it would have been perfect if we could have sat out there for our breakfast otherwise it was idillic, thanks guys

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, yes the views are the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollyagcl...
2 reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have been to The Bay, Fily many times before and it is a beautiful, relaxing place.
The ‘ look out’ was amazing, beautifully presented and felt like home.
The view is amazing from the master bedroom, I think we could have all stayed in all day just watching the view.
My son had a wonderful time and wanted to stay.... the ‘look out’ is lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Hi Holly, thanks for the 5 sta review, happy you all had a great time.

The view is the best we agree.

Mike and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June B
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage is in the best spot on the The Bay
The Beach is on the doorstep
We will Visit again Our dogs loved it too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thanks June for booking with us once again , so happy that you enjoyed the beach close by.

Thanks Mike and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort586...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate, dog friendly accommodation with stunning sea views.”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We need to book dog friendly just lately as our pooch can’t cope with us leaving him, but I’m always a little apprehensive that “dog friendly “ means not so clean. This accommodation was amazing, super clean with everything we needed for our stay. Stunning views of the sea from large bedroom windows, lovely to wake up in the morning and just watch the sea. Only a short walk to the beach so us and the dog were very happy. Would definitely book again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thanks for your wonderful review, yes we aim to make the cottage very clean for everybody who stay's with us.

Thanks again for booking and see you in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadowsey...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Husky fun at the look out”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After the fun of christmas we wanted to get away in the crisp cold january to start the new year with a trip to filey and we were told about the lookout cottage being dog friendly and special so we booked and my word special is a huge understatement .we have stayed with big companys before but this holiday was so special because the owners made me and shadow so welcome .when you arrive the first thing you see is the big patio doors and the balcony above it you then turn around and see the stunning views of the sea and filey it really is stunning so the balcony is perfect when you step inside it just takes your breath away it really is 5 star and to be dog friendly is just unbelievable .its like a home from home you have everything you need and my fav was the log fire just perfect to be sat with a beer after a long winter walk watching the world go by♥️ the beds were so comfy and the rooms were so spacious i swear we were the happiest in filey as we couldnt believe how great it was .the lovely owners leave a bottle of wine and many leaflets about the area and also take away menus to have delivery
.now the main thing about our holiday was shadow and what a perfect place for him we had the closest cottage to the access to the beach so within 5 mins we were on the cleanest beautiful beach we had ever seen .5 miles of flat walks under the winter sun with the sound of crashing waves to the left you can go to filey to the right we have to explore when we return i promise you especially dog owners this place is special and with a massive beautiful dog friendly pub on site were after hours of walks we went in and sat by the fire with a beer and hot steak dinner whilst they took time to say hello to you and your dog it just made you love the place even more .all in all we give 10 /10 and shadow welcomes you to the look out on a husky reccomendation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a five bubble review.
We hope to see you again soon.
THANK YOU FOR BOOKING YOUR HOLIDAY WITH US
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing