We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter break”
other travellers have booked this property
Filey's wonderful golden sands.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Filey's wonderful golden sands.
Spacious lounge. Fully fitted kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Filey's wonderful golden sands.
Spacious lounge.
Fully fitted kitchen.
Separate spacious dining room.
Bedroom 1 (double).
Bedroom 2 (double).
Bedroom 3 (single).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tcla2018
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter break”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a lovely weeks stay at Filey. Holly Bush House is central, with about a 15 minute walk to the beach. The weather wasn't kind to us until yesterday last two days, when we were able to get out into the garden (which is massive and an excellent size for kids to run around).
We arrived on Good Friday to find that milk, wine etc, had been left for us as a welcome gift- very gratefully received.
The house itself has big rooms and is more than alright for a weeks stay. It isnt a modern house, so dont come if youre expecting that, however for its central location, free on road parking, it is more than ok.
The beds are comfortable and there were books and dvds, towels provided.
The only comment I would make is that the sofas were not comfy, but that's my preference for soft cushions only.Overall a pleasant stay, shame about the weather!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debdex
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lots of room, great position”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A nice house and garden. Warm and clean.

It sin't used to its full potential as there is scope for a little bit of thought and renovation and it could accommodate 9 people. The garden could be revamped and maximised as it is huge and a sun trap, but if that is not what you want then....

Saying that I enjoyed my stay with my 6 year old, friend and her two young children.
I would stay again. Great access to town and beach. On street parking outside and everything you could need in a holiday home :) Thank you

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Getaway ”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My second time here and I couldn’t wait to get back to this home from home, which delivers exactly what it promises. Clean, warm, well-equipped, everything I needed including a fire and a warm fleece blanket. I came on my own for a walking and writing weekend, but this place is perfect for families too. Very reasonable rates and great customer service from John and Jane. I’ll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Filey.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WendyD105...
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent size, good base but house has issues”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Based in Filey, 5 minutes by foot to interesting town centre and lovely beach. Bus stop for Scarborough/Bridlington 20 metres away. House needs upgrading, especially the kitchen cupboards which were also sticky and some dirty inside, but has got new white goods. Also had to clean the bathroom sink properly. There was mould on the main bedroom wall and when it rained water ran down inside. Owner stated that he thought this had been resolved, so must be a new leak. Plenty of settees and armchairs but they were uncomfortable. Although good size with plenty of room for 7 people, well stocked in DVDs books and puzzles when you have to stay in due to rainy days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr D R R
1 review
“short stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

we only had 3 nights but the house was well equipt clean and in a good location for shops and buses we are elderly and dident find the furniture very comfy but enjoyed our stay and if for a short stay we would return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnaR554...
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Happy Holiday Home”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely new-to-the-market holiday home in a lovely part of the world. Comfy furnishings, DVD player with large library to peruse, pleasant decor, close to shops and bus/train links, large neat garden- the only thing that stopped this being a five-star review was a lack of Wi-Fi, and even that the owner apologised to me for and promised would be sorted out in the New Year! Can quite happily recommend this property and would happily return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review. I can confirm that wi-fi is on its way. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing