We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Dog Friendly beach

We had a wonderful trip to the beach , miles of clean beaches , all dog friendly as well , worth a... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
harris_vicky
via mobile
Remember The Tide Times

A great beach without the crowds at this time of year. We were lucky for the weekend we picked to... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Darren B
,
Wigan
via mobile
Read all 2,111 reviews
  
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveller rating
1,579
437
67
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,579
437
67
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely beach primrose valley paddling pool hunmanby gap reighton sands clean beach rock pools can walk for miles tide times ice cream high tide lifeboat station dog walkers sea front the east coast cobble landing dogs are allowed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a wonderful trip to the beach , miles of clean beaches , all dog friendly as well , worth a visit

Thank harris_vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A great beach without the crowds at this time of year. We were lucky for the weekend we picked to visit here, the tides was just after spring tides with low water at mid day. Great to walk to the Brigg do a spot of rock pooling and was lucky to sea some seals as well. Then walk back stopping for a pack lunch sat on some rocks. It could have been easy for us to be cut off by a rising tide if we weren't so vigilant.

Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fab flat sandy beach - very clean - lovely views and promenade. When we went the tide was coming over the railings - very exciting!

Thank Jan1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a little paddle and managed to collect some shells and I am going to make some pretty necklaces out of them
Filey nice place

2  Thank AngelaGoldenhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely beach it's nice and clean, the kids really enjoyed it which is all I'm looking for would recommend visiting is staying nearby.

2  Thank Simonviper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took our 2 labradors down to the beach to meet our youngest labs brother from the same litter. They had so much fun. Beach unrestricted this time of year for dogs but I do know they have a doggy section even in the summer. Fabulous.

2  Thank Quest10285662279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely beach. Never many people and great for dogs. Overall length atleast 5 mile. Flat sandy and good to walk. We usually access it from Humanby gap. Park in field were there is a charge about £1 per hour.

Highly reccommend.

1  Thank nickcole2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely Clean Beach, no litter, Vast area of sans (apart from high tide), During October was dog friendly and so plenty of beach to walk miles. Very unspoilt. Magnificent sun sets and sun rises

Thank Roy33F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean sweeping beach, check the tidal times so as not to get stranded!!! Amusements, fish n chips, ice creams, tea/coffee bars. Crazy golf and kids rides. Great walks for dogs.

Thank 480claire1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great beach , vast area of sand plenty of dogs loving exercise plus me & son/ grandkids playing football for a good hour everyday we all loved it

Thank brownd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews