We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
140
51
15
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
51
15
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea dining room family run venison well stocked bar kippers young staff hidden gem spiral staircase small hotel scones lady owner cheesecake sea bass four poster bed sense of humour owners peter
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 231 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic Fun evening, great gins, fantastic food and amazing service from everyone, our room was superb, couldn't have asked for better followed the next day by a wonderful breakfast. Couldn't fault anything and will be back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed as a group of 15 after the boys completed the Way of the Roses cycle ride. Good communication throughout the booking process. Lovely comfortable bar area with amazing selection of drinks. Rooms quirky and full of character. Very creeky floor boards but only to be expected with a house of this age. Bathroom clean but dated, it was a work of art getting the shower the right temperature. The tiles matched the ones we had at my mum and dads about 30 years ago! Plenty of parking and secure storage for the bikes. Breakfast delicious but service a little haphazard. Enjoy our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L2138GWemmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

This was our third time at the hotel staying with friends and the best yet.

The coach house was perfect for the 3 days. We were so happy with the room and the calm, quiet and relaxing locations in the hotel.

We will definitely be booking again with friends and family as it’s in a perfect place to get to Scarborough, Flamborough, Whitby and the dales.

Food is always excellent and well prepared. The owners and staff catered to all our needs with care and attention.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We love staying here and it is by far our favourite hotel in Scarborough and surrounding area.

The owners are unbelievably welcoming, extremely generous and sociable. The always go the extra mile to ensure we are well looked after.

The staff, especially Chess and Oscar are all kind, considerate and friendly.

The coach house is clean, tidy and has all you need. The food is always excellent and tasty.

I would and will continue to highly recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

This is the ideal choice for all our visits to Scarborough!

Thank you guys!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the coach house which I think is new addition to wrangham house lots off old furniture for new addition which didn’t go,for new build , ideal location for Bridlington and Scarborough we used buses which ran every hour, food was lovely with well stocked bar

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alsojessie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews