We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
198
108
45
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
108
45
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday carvery town centre the ground floor lovely hotel dinner dance cooked breakfast trouser press stuffing overnight stop no lift room was spacious both nights pork wedding reception an evening meal lovely food family room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 369 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Nice place tidy friendly quite busy. Definitely recomend. Breakfast lunch and tea available. Quite corners to relax around the complex small play area for children. Good facilities in rooms. Nice place to use as a base to explore

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RadioGahGah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave this fab review.
We are delighted that you had a great stay.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We stayed for one night on 5th Oct. Really nice hotel. The receptionist was welcoming and helpful, Beautiful room; clean, warm and modern, well decorated & finished. Breakfast was also great. It is a short walk into the centre of Northallerton. I would recommend this hotel it was reasonably priced and met all our needs.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Good Morning,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your brilliant 5 star review of our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Always the warmest of welcomes at this lovely hotel, which is in an excellent location for North York moors, Yorkshire Dales and other great walking areas. Friendly and helpful staff on reception and in the restaurant. Excellent choice at breakfast, nice sized room and a very comfortable bed, perfect! Free parking and wifi also much appreciated. Can thoroughly recommend

Room tip: Quietest rooms are those overlooking the courtyard / play area
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kitty-Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hi Kitty-Jay,
Thank you for your excellent 5* review of Allerton court. We are delighted you choose to stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

The hotel is conveniently situated just outside the main shopping area of the town. Very good parking facility with friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms.
We found the evening menu a bit limited and like pub food, but, that said, what we did have was well cooked and presented. Breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for you recent review of Allerton Court Hotel.
Northallerton is a lovely town and we a so please you chose to stay with us.
Your comments regarding the menu have been noted.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was just the job. Good location and we liked the pleasant bar. Staff were friendly. We would go back and can recommend the breakfast which was filling, and not greasy. A good mix of options and next time we would vue m out the restaurant for dinner.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank captainofrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllertonCourt, General Manager at Allerton Court Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Good Morning and thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave this review.
Fantastic that you had such a great stay with us at the hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews