We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second to None”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arandale Guest House
Ranked #19 of 52 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed with the Lambert's at the Arandale last weekend after being taken poorly, they are a very special family and couldn't do enough to make our stay inordinately comfortable. The accommodation is superb, and the food and hospitality perfect. There are other places to stay in Richmond, but this is by far the best, it is perfectly located for local amenities and for access to main routes.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, any you pick will be to a really high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a brilliant luxury Bed and Breakfast that is very reasonably priced. Everything about the Arandale Guest House is top class, from the excellent comfortable large room to the wonderful breakfast (the smoked Haddock and poached egg is highly recommended). Paul and Tina are excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. If you're in the Richmond area and you stayed anywhere else you'd be a mug.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was a truly gorgeous hotel and the most welcoming hosts.We stayed in room 1 roll top bath room to have a party wow. They spent time getting to know us and nothing was too much trouble.Well breakfast was art work .Paul recommended a restaurant which was lovely Rustic.Just came back this wk end tried to book in 4wk gutted full

Room Tip: room 1 amazing great bathroom huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. This is our second visit and we would definitely return. This time we stayed in the luxurious room 1, with the fourpost bed and roll top bath. The hot tub is a must if you go, it was at least -2 degrees and we were toasty warm. Breakfast is to dye for especially the porridge and fresh strawberries. Most of all the host are so welcoming. Overall you couldnt ask for more or a better service.

Room Tip: All of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbi-the-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

After spending a few days travelling round the local dales camping, my stay at arandale was pure bliss. The room was beautifully decorated with lots of hidden extras in the bedroom furniture. Who would of thought about going for a night time dip at the start of february, well i was able to with an excellent hot tub facility. Breakfast the following morning was fantastic, lots of choice very tastefully plated up and absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

What a wonderful stay at Arandale! Everything was perfect, from the warm welcome, the comfy bed, the beautiful decor and all those details that make you not only feel at home but feel like someone has really thought about your comfort.

And that's all before we had breakfast which was second to none. Top quality ingredients expertly handled. It was possibly the best breakfast I've ever had. The local bacon was amazingly good.

Highly recommended stay in the beautiful town of Richmond.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesswhite27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This fabulous guest house deserves every one of its 5 stars! We stayed here while walking the coast to coast path in 2010, and we couldn’t believe our luck when we walked into this guest house. After camping the previous 2 nights this was pure luxury! The room we stayed in had a small balcony, a fantastic spacious bathroom and a very comfy bed, we were also provided with dressing gowns and slippers for extra comfort. After several days of walking across the Lake District, wild camping and getting soaked, I cannot begin to tell you how amazing it was to discover this guest house also had its own hot tube, just fantastic! The cooked breakfast the following morning was quite simply the best breakfast we had throughout the 2 week walk, all locally sourced products and very well cooked and presented, though it was that big I couldn’t finish mine! The owners just couldn’t do enough for us and were obviously very proud of their business and its growing reputation, and rightly so!
If you are planning a stay in Richmond and fancy luxury while being pampered this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.3 km away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 8 in Richmond
395 reviews
0.2 km away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
0.0 km away
Rosedale Guest House
Rosedale Guest House
#9 of 52 in Richmond
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Castle Tavern
The Castle Tavern
#18 of 52 in Richmond
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Willance House Guest House
0.5 km away
The Castle House
The Castle House
#2 of 52 in Richmond
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arandale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arandale Guest House

Address: 27 Queens Road, Richmond DL10 4AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range: $141 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arandale is a largge victorian town house only a short walk from the town ctr.We offer luxury rooms all equiped to the highest standard. Free use of the Hot tub ,Robes and slippers provided.Free wi-fi throughout the house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing