We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAMPING”
Review of Hook House Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hood's Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hook House Farm
Reviewed 27 August 2013

camped at this family run site for 1 week family of 4 2 12yr olds plus 2 adults a very well run site all showers toilets kitchen facilities very clean site was very busy during our week long camp. the owners were very helpful and accommodating holding our spot until we arrived which we left very late to book I would recommend booking early now that we have been once as site gets very busy but you are not squeezed in like sardines owners seem to have a good old fashioned caring outlook of course they want your money but, not at any cost. very nice people to do business with rest assured we will be visiting you again !!

Many thanks for a fantastic week Hooks Farm family

Room Tip: book in advance don't risk losing that wonderful view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Hook House Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Had a lovely nights camping at this site last week.

Easy check in and great facilities but best of all is the brilliant view over the bay. Definitely worth going for alone.

THe only negative I could find was the price which I think was £8.50 pppn. Maybe a tad expensive compared to other sites.

Would recommend this site though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wards83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Lovely cottage, attached to the owners farm house. All mod cons, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Picturesque setting overlooking Robin Hood's Bay...and what a surprise, we didn't expect an upper town and a lower town. The latter being, a hive of steep narrow winding streets. 3 watering holes, The bay hotel, Ye Dolphin and The Laurels. There's a fish & chip shop there, a few gift shops and a general store, all within walking distance from the cottage. Whitby is worth a visit, also the Abbey. The stables restaurant on the A171 serves lovely food, although a little pricey! Goathland, on the moors (the setting for Heartbeat) is a must! All in all, a nice relaxing break!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Lovely little site, very clean washing facilities & only a 15 minute walk down to Robin Hoods Bay. You can even walk along the old railway lines to Whitby.
Site is on a bit of a slope but the owners have a lot of levelling blocks around to help out.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bandit06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We would not stay any where else if going to Whitby. This site is near to robin hoods bay. The views down to the sea are unbelievable. We stay here as much as we can, we cannot get enough of the view when we open up our caravan blinds. Gill the site owner makes sure there is no noise. The toilets and showers are spotless. If you need any help, there is always one of the family members on hand. This is a gem of a site.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertUtens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hood's Bay
0.0 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
826 reviews
0.0 km away
Middlewood Farm Holiday Park
Middlewood Farm Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Fylingthorpe
210 reviews
0.0 km away
The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park
The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park
#5 of 12 in Robin Hood's Bay
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
0.0 km away
YHA Boggle Hole
YHA Boggle Hole
#1 of 3 in Fylingthorpe
279 reviews
0.0 km away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hook House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hook House Farm

Address: North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Robin Hood's Bay
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing