We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
22
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely walknight staytoiletssitetentfacilitiesfieldbayseadogs
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Immaculately clean. Private wash rooms and separate showers. Good kitchen facilities and plenty of hot water. Fridge to store food. .Staff very helpful & friendly. Beautiful spot with short walk down to the bay nice pubs and pleasant walk through the village. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Redberet2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Camped for 3nights on the 11th August.
Great campsite it's basic with only 3 showers however it also has individual private wash cubicles and a small kitchen with microwave, fridge(milk only) and freezer, all are spotlessly clean the cleaning lady was always buzzing about.
The site is well maintained and the staff are friendly and very helpful with good local knowledge.
I only mark it 4stars as when we were there it was mega windy in the night for 2nights (not the fault of the site I know)
However the views are simply stunning out across the bay.
It's also only a 5-10minute walk into the village across the field. Unless you have a toddler who insists on walking with you then it feels like an eternity

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We spent another two weeks here in August, as always the owners can't do enough for you and keep the site spotless. A great place to come and chill out.
A lot of the pitches are sloping but this doesn't seem to put people of as most have been here before and just keep coming back. This is our tenth year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Great view over Robin Hoods Bay , good well maintained clean facilities , well spaced out pitches , just a really nice place to stay .

This site is on a slope and it can be quite windy , that's yorkshire for you!!! Don't let it put you off , it's no big deal.

Nice walk into town if you don't mind a walk .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank christopher b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Just had a 2 night stay here, really enjoyed it.
Pros
* absolutely beautiful views, amazing to wake up to
* good rates, we turned up on the day and it was £20 for a night for the two of us and the car
* facilities were really clean, always had toilet roll etc, hot showers, microwave, kettle and fridges so plenty of options.
* walking distance (10 mins) to Robin Hoods Bay
* 10 minute drive to Whitby and 30 mins to Scarborough
* friendly family business

Cons
* there were only 3 showers so we had to queue for a while to get one
* the whole site is on a fairly steep slope so it's a little awkward for things rolling around in the tent.
* there's no camp shop so nearest is a post office 10 mins walk/2 minute drive
* we were a couple so no problems with the entertainment but you'll have to be creative if you've got kids because there was no activities/play area

All in all a good stay for a couple of days and if we ever fancy a visit to Whitby again we'll be staying there!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews