We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a stop over”
Review of Ibis Rugby East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Rugby East
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We have stayed here before so we knoew what to expect, although this time is was more expensive £74 with breakfast.. It is an ideal stopover because it is just off the M1.
The rooms are basic but clean. However we found the room incredibly hot so therefore had to open the window. This mean't that the noise from the motorway kept me awake.
We ate in the reataurant and the food was good. However the waiter couldn't speak English so therefore muddled up our order.
Other staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. It was buffet style and fresh. Although the hot counter would have benefitted from being more that luke warm food.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterfly34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The staff here can be very rude and unfriendly - after a short visit here i was very unimpressed with the 'customer service' offered by the hotel - which evidently was none!
I have stayed at the Holiday Inn down the road from here before whilst on business and much preferred it - you may pay more there but at least you get service and all the staff are friendly and welcoming!

Stay here at you peril!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

If your a fan of Stobart this is the hotel to stay at. Based near the Crick depot it is clean, well serviced and has friendly staff. The rooms are quiet and have all the amenities you would expect at this level.
My only two bits of advice would be to take a pillow as the ones in the room are not very firm and you get one each and then a spare to fight over and to ensure you go by car as it is a bit out of the way of places like Rugby.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleckie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Very convenient for M1. Clean, quiet comfortable and very helpful staff. Breakfast pretty good value. If only they had bigger towels.....Left my toilet bag behind and couldn't have been more helpful in getting it back tome

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

As usual Ibis Hotels are very welcoming, and I felt at home as soon as I entered the
entrance lobby. The staff are always friendly and helpful if you need to ask anything.
Thank you for being there ibis, to be so near to the venue, which I had to attend the
next day. Breakfast was really good as usual.

I recommend the Ibis Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RugbyCarlos, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your kind review on Trip advisor, it is always good to get such a positove review. I will be sure and share your comments with all of the team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Rugby in the near future.

Kind Regards

Michael Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
6.9 km away
Travelodge Rugby Central
5.7 km away
Days Inn Watford Gap
Days Inn Watford Gap
#1 of 1 in Watford
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
21.6 km away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
527 reviews
12.3 km away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rugby East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rugby East

Address: Parklands, Crick NN6 7EX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crick
Price Range: $53 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rugby East 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel & Restaurant Rugby East is just off the M1 motorway, with good access to the M6 and the region’s major road network, the Ibis Rugby East offers free parking and en suite rooms at great-value rates. Just a few hundred meters from junction 18 of the M1, the Ibis Rugby East has a convenient location, whether you are visiting Rugby on business or exploring the area as a tourist. The hotel’s excellent access to the M40, the M69, the M42, the A14, the A5 and A45 means that all that the region has to offer is within easy reach. All of the en suite rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access available throughout the Hotel FREE off charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Rugby East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rugby East Hotel Crick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing