We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Rugby Central(Rugby)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
107
188
83
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
188
83
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan industrial estatewalk in showerevening mealcomfortable bedeasy accessfree wifithe ground flooran overnight stayplenty of parkingnice staytea coffeestayed here for one nightreception areamotorwaydistributionturbineunits
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 440 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have family who live 2 miles from this Hotel and so have stayed there a couple of times a year for the last 8 years, but this is the last time. No-one at reception on arrival, child's bed not made up, very poor cleaning and room preparation, one small bath towel.
At breakfast one very overworked staff member dealing with the restaurant as well as check-outs at reception could not ensure there were cups, plates and cutlery in place at the breakfast buffet. It is the cheapest of the chains, but they have economised to a level that is not acceptable.
,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave Feedback regarding your stay.

As the new General Manager we have acted upon this and we ensure that we have the correct staffing levels on at all times. I have spoken with the team about this and have already put in place new procedures to prevent this.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Initial impression of hotel was positive with comfy lounge area and bar where drinks are always availlable. Request for a quiet room was met but the noise from the roads still came through due to window seals which didnt seem to work. Expect to pay £11 in a taxi from Rugby station as the hotel is out of town in the middle of a huge industrial estate. Payed £9 for 24 hours wi-fi which seemed expensive and seems it was very slow represented poor value. Wasn't offered a wake up call or newspaper.

The room:
Positives: Bright, spacious and clean room with sufficeint desk space. Sofa in the room which was a nice touch.
Negatives: 1 of 2 lightbulbs in bathroom was out so wasn't ideal. Room very cold at first as no heating on. Very thin duvet, sheet and mattress. Cups were stained.

Evening meal:
Poor un-attentive service, satisfaction with meal wasnt checked, staff had too many tasks to take on ( Bar & food service)
Garlic bread as starter was fine
Gammon for main course was dry and placed on salad which ended up warm
Cheesecake for dessert wasnt advertised as baked but was okay
Prices were reasonable

Breakfast:
As a paid £3.75 when booked online i cant have any serious complaint although it was party of a poor standard.
Continental selection was excellent and standards above average.
Hot food was awful: Bacon dripping with fat, Hash-Browns which tasted lie cardboard, beans which were warm at best, sloppy 'grilled' tomatoes


Overall stay wasn't very enjoyable due to the poor food, lack of service and little things wrong in the room which all add up to give a poor stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachiepagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your stay.

I was sorry to hear that we failed you in so Many Ways.

As the New Manager please be assured we are taking on board your feedback and have addressed many off the issue you have raised.

Once again thank you and i do hope you give us a chance again to see that this was a one of experience

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here before the clothes show live in birmingham. It was about 25mins drive to the NEC birmingham. Which was great, very close to major route so very easy and quick.LOts of free parking. I would stay here again. The buffet breackfast was plenty. Every where was very clean and well kept. Thats coming from a cleaner. There are a few staff (this is why its good value) but friendly and helpful, You might have to wait a few minutes when checking in. I would stay here for upto 3 nights no longer. Great for business and short breaks only. So brilliant value for what we wanted at the right price.I would recomend to a freind.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank screentopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay.
We were pleased that you had a good productive stay with us. We do try to give good value for money. The team are very passionate about the hotel and try to ensure that the guest has a enjoyable stay.

We look forward to seeing you back again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews