We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but eat out”
Review of Ibis Rugby East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Rugby East
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Hotel booked by work room nice and clean, tv coffee making stuff, shower only no bath.
Staff very nice but evening meal was poor, breakfast was fine. This hotel is in the middle of a large industrial estate nothing near by, if you are staying you need a car and eat out.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william6607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay.

I Was sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.

We have taken on board your comments and introduced new Menus .

I hope this does not deter you from using us again

Once again thank you

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 407 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have family who live 2 miles from this Hotel and so have stayed there a couple of times a year for the last 8 years, but this is the last time. No-one at reception on arrival, child's bed not made up, very poor cleaning and room preparation, one small bath towel.
At breakfast one very overworked staff member dealing with the restaurant as well as check-outs at reception could not ensure there were cups, plates and cutlery in place at the breakfast buffet. It is the cheapest of the chains, but they have economised to a level that is not acceptable.
,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave Feedback regarding your stay.

As the new General Manager we have acted upon this and we ensure that we have the correct staffing levels on at all times. I have spoken with the team about this and have already put in place new procedures to prevent this.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Initial impression of hotel was positive with comfy lounge area and bar where drinks are always availlable. Request for a quiet room was met but the noise from the roads still came through due to window seals which didnt seem to work. Expect to pay £11 in a taxi from Rugby station as the hotel is out of town in the middle of a huge industrial estate. Payed £9 for 24 hours wi-fi which seemed expensive and seems it was very slow represented poor value. Wasn't offered a wake up call or newspaper.

The room:
Positives: Bright, spacious and clean room with sufficeint desk space. Sofa in the room which was a nice touch.
Negatives: 1 of 2 lightbulbs in bathroom was out so wasn't ideal. Room very cold at first as no heating on. Very thin duvet, sheet and mattress. Cups were stained.

Evening meal:
Poor un-attentive service, satisfaction with meal wasnt checked, staff had too many tasks to take on ( Bar & food service)
Garlic bread as starter was fine
Gammon for main course was dry and placed on salad which ended up warm
Cheesecake for dessert wasnt advertised as baked but was okay
Prices were reasonable

Breakfast:
As a paid £3.75 when booked online i cant have any serious complaint although it was party of a poor standard.
Continental selection was excellent and standards above average.
Hot food was awful: Bacon dripping with fat, Hash-Browns which tasted lie cardboard, beans which were warm at best, sloppy 'grilled' tomatoes


Overall stay wasn't very enjoyable due to the poor food, lack of service and little things wrong in the room which all add up to give a poor stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachiepagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your stay.

I was sorry to hear that we failed you in so Many Ways.

As the New Manager please be assured we are taking on board your feedback and have addressed many off the issue you have raised.

Once again thank you and i do hope you give us a chance again to see that this was a one of experience

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrBobbyDazzler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here before the clothes show live in birmingham. It was about 25mins drive to the NEC birmingham. Which was great, very close to major route so very easy and quick.LOts of free parking. I would stay here again. The buffet breackfast was plenty. Every where was very clean and well kept. Thats coming from a cleaner. There are a few staff (this is why its good value) but friendly and helpful, You might have to wait a few minutes when checking in. I would stay here for upto 3 nights no longer. Great for business and short breaks only. So brilliant value for what we wanted at the right price.I would recomend to a freind.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank screentopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay.
We were pleased that you had a good productive stay with us. We do try to give good value for money. The team are very passionate about the hotel and try to ensure that the guest has a enjoyable stay.

We look forward to seeing you back again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed in this hotel on business as a walk in client. Rate of £59 room only and they would not reduce even at 19:00 hrs - I was told should use internet to get best rates (£45 I understand) which seems to discount other methods of filling rooms but hey ho!!

Its what you expect from an Ibis basic but servicable - I had a fairly large hotel room but it was hardly furnished - bed was a wooden platform with a matress - TV with few channels a desk, clothes hanging area and a ensuite shower. Its a bed for the night but thats as far as it goes. I did not pay the £7.50 for breakfast opting to eat in Rugby prior to my meeting.

Beware these is nothing around the hotel except industrial units and a couple of wind turbines so unless your happy to eat and drink in the hotel eat before you arrive (there is a hungry horse pub a couple of miles away on the road to Rugby - good value food) or be prepared to drive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cfcsccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay.
We are pleased that you were able to get a good deal online, and that you benefitted from one of our many offers.
The hotel is remote, but is only 5 Minutes from the town centre; we also serve a full restaurant menu from snacks to grills.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
5.7 km away
Days Inn Watford Gap
Days Inn Watford Gap
#1 of 1 in Watford
121 reviews
8.3 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Travelodge Rugby Central
21.6 km away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
520 reviews
8.0 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rugby East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rugby East

Address: Parklands, Crick NN6 7EX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crick
Price Range: $54 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rugby East 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel & Restaurant Rugby East is just off the M1 motorway, with good access to the M6 and the region’s major road network, the Ibis Rugby East offers free parking and en suite rooms at great-value rates. Just a few hundred meters from junction 18 of the M1, the Ibis Rugby East has a convenient location, whether you are visiting Rugby on business or exploring the area as a tourist. The hotel’s excellent access to the M40, the M69, the M42, the A14, the A5 and A45 means that all that the region has to offer is within easy reach. All of the en suite rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access available throughout the Hotel FREE off charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Rugby East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rugby East Hotel Crick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing