We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Beaconsfield B&B

Beaconsfield B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alnwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaconsfield B&B
Ranked #44 of 69 Alnwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I booked the beaconsfield for two nights for myself and my partner. I took him to Alnwick as a birthday trip away. Jan who owns the beaconsfield is a really helpful lovely lady and couldn't do enough to make our stay lovely. The room was spacious and lovely. Breakfast was really nice :) overall a great place to stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calmspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Beaconsfield B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

Our visit began with the owner, Jan, meeting us as the front door with a very warm, friendly welcome and a big smile.
We were shown to our room, which was beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless. There were thoughtful additions to the room including a scented laundry bag, hairdryer, magazines and local guides, toiletries, beautiful soft white towels, iron and ironing board and even a mini fridge. There was also a folder containing details of all the local amenities (takeaways, taxies, restaurants, etc).
The bed was lovely and comfortable, with brilliant white bed linen and a thick, warm duvet which kept us warm on a FREEZING February night.
Breakfast was absolutely devine! There was a choice of cereals and fruit juices followed by a wonderful full English breakfast with tea or coffee and toast.
All in all we just couldn't find fault with this little gem of a B&B and would not hesitate to visit again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alocinrewog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Although the single room was small, it had a large private bathroom across the landing. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The location was blissfully peaceful, but only a 5 minute walk down the hill into Alnwick town centre.
Jan was very friendly and helpful and breakfast, served in a lovely breakfast room, was a perfect start to a busy day of sightseeing. An early breakfast was not a problem and Jan catered for vegetarians.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambridge37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We booked to stay here quite last minute as a birthday treat,We paid £55 for one night including breakfast,which was ok because it was a treat but i think its a bit expensive if your just visiting the area.Beaconsfield is about a 10 minute walk from Alnwick town and from the gardens and treehouse.
The lady who owns Beaconsfield is very friendly and welcoming and cooks a fantastic full english! Our room was a good size and was decorated really nicely.The bed was really comfy and we had a good nights sleep.The parking is on the street and i think we were pretty lucky to get a space.The bathroom extractor made quite a noise but we just switched it off.All in all we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Jan makes this a very special place to visit. All services were perfect. As a travel agent I give it full marks !

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank heather154946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Stayed for 4 nights, very comfortable home and nothing was too much trouble. Jan looked up taxi prices and weather information for me. Very clean home and good choice of breakfast. Very quiet location but close to all amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Lovely B&B with relaxed feel. Clean, nicely decorated with comfortable bed in good size room. Hosts were friendly without being intrusive. Located a two minute walk from the centre of town, with on street parking available. Chose it based on Trip Advisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. For real ale lovers, the excellent John Bull Inn is a one minute walk away at the far end of the street.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scamkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alnwick hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Garden
Courtyard Garden
#40 of 69 in Alnwick
84 reviews
0.1 km away
Percy Terrace Bed & Breakfast Alnwick
0.2 km away
Holly Lodge
Holly Lodge
#7 of 69 in Alnwick
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
4t4 Bed and Breakfast
4t4 Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 17 in Alnwick
46 reviews
0.4 km away
Georgian Guest House
Georgian Guest House
#37 of 69 in Alnwick
182 reviews
0.4 km away
The Market Tavern and Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconsfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield B&B

Address: 3 Beaconsfield Terrace, Alnwick NE66 1XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Alnwick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Alnwick
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaconsfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing