We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful stone built accommodation easy reach of hills and beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful stone built accommodation easy reach of hills and beaches
lovely comfortable double bed comfortable and cosey living room, with a sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
beautiful stone built accommodation easy reach of hills and beaches
lovely comfortable double bed
comfortable and cosey living room, with a sofa bed
the bathroom, with over bath shower
some of our beautiful coastline
ingram valley, within easy reach of  peace and natural beauty
view of the coast,
lindisfarne castle, magical, stunning and wild
wonderful food at nearby Amble
vast beaches, this is warkworth, only 7 miles from Alnwick
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LozBristo...
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely place in a great location”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

7 Dodds Lane is brilliantly located in the heart of Alnwick. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay was there, which made it so easy for us. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k1w11976
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Definitely not to be missed”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Central Alnwick location with private parking. Quiet, comfortable & spacious. Well equipped ground floor flat close to all amenities. Alnwick makes a great base for exploring the whole of Northumberland & even venturing into Cumbria & the Scottish Borders. Fans of castles will be spoilt for choice !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you for the lovely review ..great you got to explore so much of our county and beyond
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mel W
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage central to Alnwick. Very clean and comfortable, perfect for our short stay with our little dog. We arrived tired and very cold, the cottage warmed up really quickly. So much to do and see in and around Alnwick. Would feel confident recommending the cottage to friends and family. Booking was easy and Helen kept in contact. Ideal twixmas break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed my stay at Dodds Lane over Christmas it was clean comfortable and cosy. It was very close to the town centre but really quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Thankyou am so pleased you enjoyed your stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Thank you I'm pleased dodds lane was convenient for your stay..look forward to welcoming you back! Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave D
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation just off Alnwick Town Centre”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was lovely and warm and had everything we needed. Though close to town centre it was set back in a quiet area and had a parking space. So lots of places to shop and eat. Would recommend a Wednesday night pub quiz at the Black Swan! Alnwick Castle was amazing. Went for wonderful walks at Lindisfarne, Rothbury, Alnmouth, Craster & Berwick. It was my first trip to this part of the world (discounting the odd football trip to "The Toon") and I had no idea the coastline was so beautiful. This was a great base for our stay and Helen the owner was a very nice person to deal with. We'll definitely return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you for the lovely comments I'm pleased to got to explore our hidden secret !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing