We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
42
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishhousing estatebiscuitstwin roomfree wifishort drivegood nights sleepb and blittle extrasguest housenight stayroom was cleanyogurttown centreon arrivaldoreenhosts
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017

On arrival we found 4t4, without any problems, in a housing estate a short distance from the centre of Alnwick. We were met with a warm and friendly welcome and shown to our respective en-suite rooms which were clean and roomy with TV, WiFi and tea, coffee and biscuits. We dined at a small hotel about a 5-minute walk away (The Oaky Hotel) where we had an excellent meal at a reasonable price.
We awoke in the morning, after a good nights sleep to bird-song which gave the feeling of being in the country rather than a housing estate. Breakfast was excellent with enough variety of choice and sufficient quantity to satisfy the most fastidious of diners.
The B&B is a short drive, 5-8 minutes from the town centre and proved to be an excellent choice for our over-night stay.

Room Tip: Parking is very limited but on-street parking is available.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Victor186575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

What can one say? This guest house would put to shame many 3* hotels and a few 4* ones.
The proprietors are welcoming, attentive, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. the rooms are quite luxurious with lots of tasteful touches. the bathroom / shower is spotless and the shower make of a high class. The breakfast room is in the conservatory and looks out onto a pleasant garden with many birds in evidence. The cooking is superb.
The area is residential: the buildings are modern. Parking is available on the drive of the guest house or on street immediately outside. The town centre is a few minutes drive away or perhaps 15 minutes walking. I understand there is a regular bus service which passes the top of Oaky Balks.
There is absolutely nothing negative which I could say about 4t4 guest house and its proprietors. I unequivocally recommend it to visitors to Alnwick and surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2017

This is a gem of a guest house and deserves a higher rating. Our room was excellent with little extras. Phil & Doreen go out of their way to make you feel at home and go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. I concur with what has been said be previous reviewers. Phil is a man of many talents and an excellent breakfast cook, ably assisted by Doreen. The pictures are photographs that Phil had taken and are superb.

You come as a gust and go away as a friend. Thanks' for allowing us to share your beautiful home

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrowlad163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Beautiful and really comfortable room in this delightful house. The hosts Phil & Doreen couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome and my wife Siobhan and I would recommend this gem any day of the week. By the way, the breakfasts' are to die for!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woody11645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017

What a brilliant B& B in Alnwick this is. Phil an Doreen are superb hosts, and go out of their way to assist you and make your stay as pleasant as possible. We had the twin room and all the facilities were superb, room clean, tea, coffee, biscuits. The bathroom was superb too.. they advertise as a 9.6 and I fail to see why as its definitely a 10!! We had a brilliant time and we will be back... thanks again Phill & Doreen..

Room Tip: Just book and enjoy..
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HiltzTheCoolerKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews