We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quiet and well-appointed cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
View to Cheviot from outside the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to Cheviot from outside the cottage.
Private parking in front of the cottage. Cosy atmosphere with a log burning stove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View to Cheviot from outside the cottage.
Private parking in front of the cottage.
Cosy atmosphere with a log burning stove.
Spacious sitting room
Kitchen with a view - wow!
King size bed
Single bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen1752
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“quiet and well-appointed cottage”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A very quiet location; cows in the back field and no traffic noise. Easy to get to and to park. I was so glad I wasn't fighting the traffic in town.
Very comfortable and well-appointed. We enjoyed staying here.
No restaurants within walking distance so we ate in a lot. The kitchen has everything you need. Pub in nearby village serves good food at weekends.
The cottage is in a great location for visiting both the coast and inland places. Lots of tourist info was provided.
I would recommend it to people who like a quiet location and eating at home.
Could use some more light for reading by in the evening so we improvised by moving the table lamps.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
So glad you enjoyed the stay and many thanks for taking the time to enter a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeacherAB...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An idyllic, peaceful taste of the best of British countryside.”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A welcoming and cosy cottage, I loved it as soon as I walked in. Well presented and spotless with heaps of space for two. Loved the view from the bedroom window and sat there with early morning tea to enjoy the scenery! Was sad to leave.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. I feel the same every time I am there and always hope others feel the same.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amydawnge...
2 reviews
“In Love With This Cottage”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Me and partner stayed here the last week of May! I was drawn into the cottage from the stunning pictures of the rooms and the cottage definitely lived up to more than we expected! It's such a homely place to stay and we absolutely loved coming back to it on an evening to curl up on the sofa in front of the fire! The bedroom was beautiful, lounge, cosy and the kitchen was perfect and well equipped! The cottage is set in the most peaceful place you could imagine and we loved the visits from the cows in the field behind the cottage, when they came to the fence :) Would recommend this cottage to anyone and everyone. Think my mum and dad will be booking a stay later on this year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Ahhh ! Many thanks we are half hoping for a week "not to book" in the summer so we can escape for a break there. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwicky
England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, peaceful location”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Cottage was warm and comfortable. The owner was concerned for our welfare as she though that there may have been a problem with the heating, but in fact we were toasty warm. Cottage is in a lovely location, very peaceful, and is well equipped and furnished; stylish yet comfortable. There is lots of space downstairs and it's big enough upstairs. Saw plenty of wildlife in back yard.

Climbed Cochrane Pike from Ingram which has views of the property and also to the Cheviots.

Wifi speed was surprisingly good.

Deposit return process was not efficient.... I think this is something that holidaylettings.co.uk will need to improve because unless it's handed over in cash at the end of the holiday there's no easy way for the property owner to refund money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Holiday Lettings have now changed their deposit refund process :)
Many thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing