We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Twin bedroom, south facing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin bedroom, south facing
Twin bedroom Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Twin bedroom, south facing
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom, South facing
Sitting area
Kitchen, diner, sitting room.
Kitchen with integrated dishwasher, washer/dryer, Tassimo, microwave.
Kitchen
Dining table seats six.
Bijou bathroom with thermostatic double shower.
Entrance hall.
Exterior - front of apartment block
Take me there!
Join us by the sea side.
Drop anchor here!
Oh I do like to be beside the seaside.
Follow the rule for happiness!
Award winning butcher Carter's on Front Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zanna D
1 review
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The flat is ideally situated just off the high street, close to all pubs and shops. Easy 10 minute walk to beach, no car needed! Interior is lovely, well decorated and spotlessly clean. We definitely want to return again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Many thanks for your kind words Zanna, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back, best wishes, Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr stephe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious, clean, well equipped and central accomodation”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Central for the castle, beach, walks, good pubs/food. We found plenty of additional parking near by. The accomodation was suprisingly spacious as well as being cosy and included everything we could need. We will be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your feedback Stephen, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Best wishes, Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom59...
1 review
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved this little gem of an apartment located right in the heart of beautiful Bamburgh with its historical castle, stunning beaches, and delightful restaurants right on the doorstep. With its meticulously clean nautical themed rooms this apartment has it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks for your lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillaimee...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic getaway!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely love this place! We had a few days here & had a great time. Very clean comftable & tastefully done out. Bamburgh is such a gorgeous place one of northumberlands must see village's. Fantastic restaurant downstairs & great pubs too! & just a short walk from beach & a lovely little park. Great break for a family or for adults. Would definatley come back & recomend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and looks forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great apartment in a super location”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at the Bamburgh Bolthole. Extremely comfortable, with everything you could need. Enjoyed bamburgh very much, lovely pubs and places to eat. Great for walks on beach and castle is well worth a visit. We are looking forward to returning. Very highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for your review Alison, it's very much appreciated and glad you had such a good time. You're welcome back anytime. Best wishes, Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NS1710
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location, great apartment”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location in lovely Bamburgh, with its own parking space which was an added bonus. Although above a the Lobster Pot restaurant (excellent, well worth a visit) the apartment was very quiet. Very well laid out, plenty of room for 4. It was very clean, well equipped and tastefully furnished/decorated.
Bamburgh itself is very pretty, set on a beautiful long and sandy beach, and the castle is one to visit. The village is well placed, in between Alnwick and Berwick, so travel times are kept to a minimum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi. Had to go to the local hotel (only a few yards away)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thanks for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back any time. Best wishes, Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfow16
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment but - Do not book through trip advisor!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As the title says this apartment is lovely however it cost £85.00 extra to book through trip advisor rather than booking direct, this is a booking fee from trip advisor!!
The decor of the apartment is lovely, and is equipped with everything you could need for a family or couples holiday. Right in centre of Bamburgh you are 5 minutes from a lovely sandy beach. Also a creating jumping of point for other places such as Alnwick and Lindisfarne. Would recommend!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Hi Katy, so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bolthole, thank you for your kind review we'd love to welcome you back anytime. Unfortunately Trip Advisor do charge both owners and guests a fee, however we do not inflate our prices during the school holidays and charge a flat rate all year round. Following our introductory direct booking price for 2016, from 2017 prices via Trip Advisor and booking direct will be the same.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing