We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Deborah B
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Apartment!”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very much impressed with this apartment. The place was spotless, had lovely Christmas decorations up and was very warm considering we were staying the coldest weekend of the winter so far.

It's a very spacious upstairs apartment with absolutely everything you need in every room. All decent quality as well.

It is about 5 minutes walk to the village green and the pubs to go get an evening meal which we did both nights. Everyone was very friendly around too.

We went to Bamburgh to have a go at catching the well known photos of Bamburgh Castle and surrounding castles, ie Dunstanburgh and Lindisfarne. To get to Bamburgh beach was not too far either which was what we needed when getting up for sunrise! It was so cold on the beach that morning that the sand was frozen and we were slipping and sliding all over the place! Afterwards we stopped off at the renowned butchers for some bacon and rushed back to the lovely warm apartment to make bacon sarnies - wonderful!

I would highly recommend this apartment and hope to get back there myself one day. Thank you for welcome given.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size of the apartment, everything provided
Liked least: night storage heaters
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you had a lovely time at Pintail. We hope that you will return.

Kind regards
Judith & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piglet302
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spotless, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My sister and I have just returned from a wonderful trip to Bamburgh.Pintail apartment is superb-wonderfully situated within a few minutes walk to the village centre and just around the corner from the Grace Darling museum and church.The apartment is both immaculate and spacious.A lovely welcoming touch was a box a chocolates ,bottle of wine and a vase of fresh flowers. Highly recommended indeed- I'm sure we will be returning!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious ,bright and clean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
We are so pleased you had a lovely time at Pintail Bamburgh. Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope that you will return and our calendar is loaded up to January 2016 now.
Kind regards
Judith & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina V
Trapani, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bright, spacious and well equipped.”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just enjoyed a quiet 3-night family break. Apartment had all we needed, even washing up liquid and face-flannels. Country view from living room. Excellent independant butchers, green grocers/general store and small deli in this unspoilt village. Also good restaurants, pub and café, all within 5 mins walk. Children loved nearby beach and damming/diverting the tiny (clean) stream that runs onto it and into the sea.

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Hi Katrina, so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Pintail Apartment Bamburgh and we hope you will all come back again another time. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
Kind regards
Judith and Peter Harding
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.