We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spotlessly clean cosy well equiped spacious...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DouglasCr...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A spotlessly clean cosy well equiped spacious flat.”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a last minute booking, but I was amazed at how quickly my query re booking was answered late at night. Judith very kindly e-mailed, texted, and phoned with very clear instructions and helpful guidance. The appartment was exactly as described.It was clean, well decorated, cosy, comfortable, well situated, and well equiped. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Hi Jennifer thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pintail apartment Bamburgh and I hope you will return. I am always so appreciative of guests taking the time to leave a review so thanks so much.
Kind regards
Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L
Halifax
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Pintail”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Spent Christmas here with my husband and daughter. Spotless home from home. Warm and cosy. Lovely Christmas touches and a complimentary bottle of fizz and tub of chocolates. Superb location for the beach and castle. We loved it and will return.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel
Liked least: Lack of a tray for food - being picky here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
I am so pleased you had a lovely Christmas at Pintail Julie and thank you so much for your lovely review and we would love to welcome you back again. Kindest regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverly95...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pintail Apartment brilliant”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Only stayed at Pintail for 2 nights but it had absolutely everything you could think of for a self-catering holiday. It was very modern and comfortable and I would love to re-visit in the summer and spend more time in Bamburgh. We visited Alnwick, Edinburgh and Berwick whilst we were there and all quite within easy travelling distance.

Would definitely recommend Pintal Apartment. Even the thoughtful touches such as the Thank You card, Chocolates and Wine were lovely, especially as we were travelling with friends to celebrate my birthday.

Thank you Judith

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: clean, modern and in a quiet area
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Hi Beverley thank you so much for your lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed celebrating your birthday at Pintail and we would love to welcome you back again kindest regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing weekend”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked this lovely apartment for a family birthday weekend away and it was everything we had hoped for . A lovely clean flat with lots of little extras and very cosy at night. Judith ( the owner) was very helpful from the moment we booked and also surprised us with a bottle of prosecco and a large birthday cake for my dad on arrival! The street the apartment is situated on is extremely quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The apartment literally is only 5 minutes walk from the village centre where there is a really well stocked village shop and a few other hotels and restaurants. Although there aren't many shops in the centre, there are around 5 hotels with excellent restaurants in them, we ate at The Castle pub on the main street twice over the weekend as the food was brilliant and exceptionally good value (plus the added bonus of a log fire in both rooms which is nice on a chilly Autumn night). We really enjoyed our stay in Bamburgh and will definately use this apartment again to explore more of the area.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It really is a home from home, the flat had everything we needed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Hi Jenny thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. I am so pleased you had a lovely time.
We would love to welcome you back again another time. Kindest regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0uise9
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful last minute break in this comfortable, spacious, well equipped apartment. Just a few minutes walk from the beautiful beach and the Victoria Hotel where we ate two excellent dinners.

Apartment had everything you need with many thoughtful touches.

Would definitely stay again and would be happy to recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review we are thrilled you liked the property and your feedback is very important to us so thanks again and I hope that you will return and apologies for delay in reply. Kindest regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billyboy5...
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment,great location,very helpfull owner.”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I visited Bamburgh with friends from York Judith the owner was very helpfull
replying to my questions very quickly. Apartment less than 5 min stroll to pubs and eating places, best was pub in centre. Plenty of info left in apartment both on local tourist spots and also re kitchen and heating.It was very clean with everything you would need and plenty more.
Good heating for these cold nights and plenty hot water.No internet but hopefully will be available soon.
DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY.-EXTREMELY GOOD VALUE

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy,well equiped and great location
Liked least: NO internet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Apologies for delay in my reply. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Feedback is extremely important to us to ensure that our guests are happy with the service that we provide. We hope that you will recommend us to family and friends and that you will return again. Kind regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Apartment!”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very much impressed with this apartment. The place was spotless, had lovely Christmas decorations up and was very warm considering we were staying the coldest weekend of the winter so far.

It's a very spacious upstairs apartment with absolutely everything you need in every room. All decent quality as well.

It is about 5 minutes walk to the village green and the pubs to go get an evening meal which we did both nights. Everyone was very friendly around too.

We went to Bamburgh to have a go at catching the well known photos of Bamburgh Castle and surrounding castles, ie Dunstanburgh and Lindisfarne. To get to Bamburgh beach was not too far either which was what we needed when getting up for sunrise! It was so cold on the beach that morning that the sand was frozen and we were slipping and sliding all over the place! Afterwards we stopped off at the renowned butchers for some bacon and rushed back to the lovely warm apartment to make bacon sarnies - wonderful!

I would highly recommend this apartment and hope to get back there myself one day. Thank you for welcome given.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size of the apartment, everything provided
Liked least: night storage heaters
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you had a lovely time at Pintail. We hope that you will return.

Kind regards
Judith & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.