We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and Homely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

J00ls41
at the Seaside
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spacious and Homely Apartment”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed with my husband, my daughter and her fiance, for 4 nights. The apartment was spotlessly clean and fresh smelling. Lots of light from the many windows, really comfy beds and two squishy sofas in the sitting room. Everything we needed was there, making it easy to cook a meal, which we did one night and ate out the rest of the time. The apartment is in a brilliant location, just off the main street of the village, but tucked away in a quiet residential area. There is a parking space for the flat but visitor parking also. I would recommend this apartment highly, and would love to return again sometime. Thank you to Judith for your friendliness.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and homeliness
Liked least: The electric heating, just cos I'm used to gas!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. So pleased you loved the apartment and the beautiful area of Bamburgh. We would love to welcome you back again so until next time, thanx again kind regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovemyjo...
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a lovely apartment! All amenities had been thought of, very clean and a nice thoughtful welcome gift. Its ideally located just off the main road in a quiet cul de sac and about 7 minutes walk to the castle. Very close to the Grace Darling museum. The customer service throughly was excellent. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I do hope that we can welcome you back another time. Kind regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasCr...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A spotlessly clean cosy well equiped spacious flat.”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a last minute booking, but I was amazed at how quickly my query re booking was answered late at night. Judith very kindly e-mailed, texted, and phoned with very clear instructions and helpful guidance. The appartment was exactly as described.It was clean, well decorated, cosy, comfortable, well situated, and well equiped. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Hi Jennifer thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pintail apartment Bamburgh and I hope you will return. I am always so appreciative of guests taking the time to leave a review so thanks so much.
Kind regards
Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L
Halifax
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Pintail”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Spent Christmas here with my husband and daughter. Spotless home from home. Warm and cosy. Lovely Christmas touches and a complimentary bottle of fizz and tub of chocolates. Superb location for the beach and castle. We loved it and will return.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel
Liked least: Lack of a tray for food - being picky here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
I am so pleased you had a lovely Christmas at Pintail Julie and thank you so much for your lovely review and we would love to welcome you back again. Kindest regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverly95...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pintail Apartment brilliant”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Only stayed at Pintail for 2 nights but it had absolutely everything you could think of for a self-catering holiday. It was very modern and comfortable and I would love to re-visit in the summer and spend more time in Bamburgh. We visited Alnwick, Edinburgh and Berwick whilst we were there and all quite within easy travelling distance.

Would definitely recommend Pintal Apartment. Even the thoughtful touches such as the Thank You card, Chocolates and Wine were lovely, especially as we were travelling with friends to celebrate my birthday.

Thank you Judith

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: clean, modern and in a quiet area
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Hi Beverley thank you so much for your lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed celebrating your birthday at Pintail and we would love to welcome you back again kindest regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing weekend”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked this lovely apartment for a family birthday weekend away and it was everything we had hoped for . A lovely clean flat with lots of little extras and very cosy at night. Judith ( the owner) was very helpful from the moment we booked and also surprised us with a bottle of prosecco and a large birthday cake for my dad on arrival! The street the apartment is situated on is extremely quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The apartment literally is only 5 minutes walk from the village centre where there is a really well stocked village shop and a few other hotels and restaurants. Although there aren't many shops in the centre, there are around 5 hotels with excellent restaurants in them, we ate at The Castle pub on the main street twice over the weekend as the food was brilliant and exceptionally good value (plus the added bonus of a log fire in both rooms which is nice on a chilly Autumn night). We really enjoyed our stay in Bamburgh and will definately use this apartment again to explore more of the area.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It really is a home from home, the flat had everything we needed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Hi Jenny thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. I am so pleased you had a lovely time.
We would love to welcome you back again another time. Kindest regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0uise9
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful last minute break in this comfortable, spacious, well equipped apartment. Just a few minutes walk from the beautiful beach and the Victoria Hotel where we ate two excellent dinners.

Apartment had everything you need with many thoughtful touches.

Would definitely stay again and would be happy to recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review we are thrilled you liked the property and your feedback is very important to us so thanks again and I hope that you will return and apologies for delay in reply. Kindest regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.