We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious kitchen at Pintail including dishwasher
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious kitchen at Pintail including dishwasher
Beach and Bamburgh Castle only 10 minute walk away from Pintail Apartment Cosy lounge with 2 settees complete with flatscreen TV; freeview channels and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Spacious kitchen at Pintail including dishwasher
Beach and Bamburgh Castle only 10 minute walk away from Pintail Apartment
Cosy lounge with 2 settees complete with flatscreen TV; freeview channels and DVD player
Centre of Bamburgh 5 minute walk from property
Double bedroom with spacious wardrobes
Comfy Lounge
Spacious family kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom at Pintail Apartment Bamburgh
Twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom at Pintail Apartment
Family Bathroom
Pintail is a 4 Star rated property with visit England
Bamburgh beach
Bamburgh Beach
Bamburgh Beach and Castle
Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle photo kindly provided by Barnsley Victor
Bamburgh sunset photo kindly provided by Barnsley Victor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leomi H
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation :) ”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Agree whole heartedly with all the reviews that describe the place as a Home from Home as it truly is.
After a long day exploring Bamburgh and beyond- this apartment is exactly what you need. Comfy sofas, comfy beds, clean, great location- great facilities. Everything you would have at home.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review Leonard reviews are very much appreciated I'm so pleased you had a lovely time and I hope that you will return
Kind regards
Judith
As
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rondaroo3...
Liverpool UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A real home from home!”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent the early May bank holiday weekend at Pintail. The apartment is spacious, well-equipped and it's location is spot-on. It's only a five minute walk to the village centre and castle then a further five minutes to get down to the beach. Judith was very helpful with the information she provided ahead of our stay. It was also a lovely surprise to receive a welcome pack of bubbles, chocolates and a wedding anniversary card. That personal touch and extra thoughtfulness really set this accommodation apart. We will definitely return to Bamburgh and stay at Pintail and I will recommend to all my family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
My sincere apologies for delay in replying to this I have somehow just seen it not sure why.
So pleased you had a lovely stay and that everything was to your liking in Pintail and I hope that we can welcome you back again some time.
Kind regards
Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Pintail Apartment”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely stay in Bamburgh at the end of January. Spacious accomodation,perfect location, all in all a terrific stay. Will definately stay again and would recommend to friends.
Lots of nice places to eat just on the doorstep. Village within walking distance to apartment.

Arthur Davey
Newcastle

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thanks for your fantastic feedback Arthur and I'm so glad you had a lovely stay. I also wanted to thank you for sending me the wonderful aerial photos you sent me of Bamburgh Castle from your drone, they were amazing and I have put them on the site for others to see. Thanks again.
Kind regards
Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Dear Judy, thanks for your fantastic review and I am so pleased that you had a great time and that you will consider coming back again.
It is very much appreciated when guests take the time to leave a review so thanks once again until next time!
Kind regards
Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J00ls41
at the Seaside
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spacious and Homely Apartment”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed with my husband, my daughter and her fiance, for 4 nights. The apartment was spotlessly clean and fresh smelling. Lots of light from the many windows, really comfy beds and two squishy sofas in the sitting room. Everything we needed was there, making it easy to cook a meal, which we did one night and ate out the rest of the time. The apartment is in a brilliant location, just off the main street of the village, but tucked away in a quiet residential area. There is a parking space for the flat but visitor parking also. I would recommend this apartment highly, and would love to return again sometime. Thank you to Judith for your friendliness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and homeliness
Liked least: The electric heating, just cos I'm used to gas!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. So pleased you loved the apartment and the beautiful area of Bamburgh. We would love to welcome you back again so until next time, thanx again kind regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovemyjo...
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a lovely apartment! All amenities had been thought of, very clean and a nice thoughtful welcome gift. Its ideally located just off the main road in a quiet cul de sac and about 7 minutes walk to the castle. Very close to the Grace Darling museum. The customer service throughly was excellent. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I do hope that we can welcome you back another time. Kind regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer5...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A spotlessly clean cosy well equiped spacious flat.”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a last minute booking, but I was amazed at how quickly my query re booking was answered late at night. Judith very kindly e-mailed, texted, and phoned with very clear instructions and helpful guidance. The appartment was exactly as described.It was clean, well decorated, cosy, comfortable, well situated, and well equiped. We really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Hi Jennifer thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pintail apartment Bamburgh and I hope you will return. I am always so appreciative of guests taking the time to leave a review so thanks so much.
Kind regards
Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing