We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place even in the snow”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luxury Lodge

Shepherds Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shepherds Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Shepherds Lodge
Beadnell Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
P J N
1 review
“Great place even in the snow”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is an excellent modern Lodge, dog friendly, well equipped and warm - needed that in February, especially when the 'Beast from the East' struck & we were snowed in. Samantha (owner) couldn't have been more helpful and enabled us to stay on until roads cleared. Prior to the snow we managed to get to the fabulous beaches with our 2 dogs, and some of the sights in the area (e.g. Bamburgh, Lindisfarne) - Beadnell is well located for sightseeing and has a good local pub and store. Pubs in the area are dog friendly as well. All in all highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review about Shepherds Lodge. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to enjoy the delights of Northumberland before the 'Beast from the East' struck. Thank you for looking after the lodge and leaving it so neat and tidy when you left
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleL...
1 review
“Beadnell beauty”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very comfortable cottage next to the cows and sheep. Had everything, and the welcoming goodies were a lovely thought, tasty too! Had it been sunny, we would have used the BBQ and outdoor area. Kids loved it, and so did granny. Only complaint is that we are used to sleeping with top sheets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
HI Michelle

Thank you for your review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed the cabin and the surroundings. Hopefully you still slept well but thank you for mentioning the sheets and I will look into maybe supplying them in the cottage so people have the option of using them if they wish

Kind regards

Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1dun
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic 5* stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic location 10 min walk from gorgeous Beadnell beach.lovely village with 2 pubs and cafe-all dog friendly.Craster arms a favourite.
Close to Seahouses,Bamburgh & Berwick upon tweed..
Accommodation made our holiday-shepherds lodge is modern,clean,comfortable & fully equipped with everything you need and more.The 3 dogs had a wonderful holiday-home baked biscuits on arrival for them & wine & delicious cake for us.
Recommend highly to stay here if you are looking for a 5* stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Hi Tracey, thank you for your wonderful review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your welcome gifts. Pleased the dogs had fun too with their homemade biscuits and the beaches. thank you for leaving the Lodge so tidy when you left and hope you come and stay again soon

thanks Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing