We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb pet friendly house and wonderful location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Point Break

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan living room is a comfortable space to relax in after a hard day at the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The open plan living room is a comfortable space to relax in after a hard day at the beach
if you aren't taking a break from cooking, the kitchen has everything you need!
Perfect for family meals the dining table seats eight comfortably
Selection of books and games and TV/ DVD player for entertainment
Perfect for rainy days or movie nights
Table football is popular with guests young and old!
I can see the sea!
Large fully enclosed garden
Garden table and chairs for ' al fresco' dining
Master bedroom with en suite
Spacious en suite bathroom, with shower and bath
Double bedroom
Family bathroom
Ground floor shower room/ WC perfect when coming back from the beach
with sea views from all windows the second floor  living room is a great place to relax
Sea views when you wake up!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveler5...
1 review
“Superb pet friendly house and wonderful location!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Point Break is a superb house and we`ve had a fabulous 2 weeks here. It is spacious, clean and has everything that you would want. Our group was made up of 3 generations and we all had plenty of space which was suitable for us all. The garden was large and enclosed and very safe for the dogs. The seating and beds are all very comfortable. It is a real home from home where we could relax and we all loved it! The location is fantastic and we spent most days walking the very short distance to the beach which was ideal for the little ones with a safe, sandy beach. On our last day our 3 year old grandson asked why we had to go home which says it all but we all felt the same! A truly wonderful holiday and we would thoroughly recommend Point Break to everyone. We will certainly be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi John,

Thanks for taking the time to write a glowing review! I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. I have to agree with your grandson, whenever I'm up in Beadnell I never want to leave. I look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy V
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for families and dogs”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at Point Break was a very comfortable one for my family and for our dog. The property is very well stocked with all the basics that you would need, and is in a superb location, being only 300m or so from the beach.

The house is clean, spacious, and comfortable. The attic games room is an excellent addition, and the table football games caused some friendly rivalry amongst my children.

My only criticisms were that I thought that the property information pack was a little lacking and disorganised, but that could be easy to rectify, and the property lacked a hair drier, which we mentioned to the owner and she brought one round the next day which was really kind of her.

Don't be fooled (like I was) that there is only a video player in the front room, as there is a DVD player incorporated within the TV, so those late night movie times won't be spoiled.

We would definitely stay in the property again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Andy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to meet you and your family. I try to provide everything for guests but there is a first time for everything and you were the first guests in 5 years to request a hairdryer, but the good news is now there is one for future guests to use. (I'm not sure if everyone else came prepared or just had frizzy hair for a week).

Hopefully you were still able to have movie nights with the DVD players in the attic/ master bedroom even if you didn't spot the built in one in the lounge.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great break in Point Break”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A great holiday for our two families and dogs . We could not have found anything better. Close to the beautiful beaches, rock pools and harbour and secure garden for the dogs. The house was perfect for our families, beautifully presented and with everything we needed. Thank you .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Hi Ruth,
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjp_a1
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good holiday”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Large house which suits extended family. Bunk bedroom a bit small but has massive games room which is good in bad weather. Garden was sheltered and very large. Local shop was very good and beach spectacular. Good parking and well placed for days out to alnwick castle, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Hi Shirley,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay, the bunk room is smaller but the beds are full size and hopefully the extra living room and outdoor space makes up for it. Look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley,West Yorkshire
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Penny,

It's always lovely to have returning guests, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hermione...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Child friendly house.”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Caroline provided children's tableware,games etc. Playroom is bonus .
The large outside area was perfect for the children ,ages2,5,7
Additional fridge and freezer in garage.
Pub and restaurant within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to lovely beaches.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Hermione, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hermioneC...
cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location we loved it.”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Easy access to superb beach. Pleasant quiet location.Well equipped. Smallest double and bunk bed room a bit cramped, but we managed.The others were fine.Big bathrooms

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hi Hermione,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and I think you were lucky with some great weather on the beach, the bunk room is smaller but the beds are full size. The second lounge/ games room hopefully make up for it.
Best wishes
Carolin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing