We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just right”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Washer, Integrated Fridge and Freezer plus Dishwasher
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Washer, Integrated Fridge and Freezer plus Dishwasher
Our lounge with sofa bed, tv with now tv (plus sky movies).  Front of cottage.  Relax with a cup of coffee and watch the world go by,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Washer, Integrated Fridge and Freezer plus Dishwasher
Our lounge with sofa bed, tv with now tv (plus sky movies).
Front of cottage.  Relax with a cup of coffee and watch the world go by,
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bunk Room
Patio Furniture
Front Entrance
into diving - look what is waiting to be discovered
Seahouses Harbour
West Facing Harbour
Lime Kilns /Harbour - Beadnell
Bamburgh Castle
Fantastic photo opportunities if you are a diver.
Yes it is a Seal!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ken O
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Sandhaven met virtually all our expectations. Booking was easy and friendly. The cottage is well situated and well equipped. The stock of 'consumables', e.g. salt, was much better than usual - no need for our usual box of stuff of 'just in case' - and we enjoyed the welcome bottle of English wine. Bed and lounge was perfectly comfortable and the bathroom had more than enough room with an easy to use shower. We and our dog appreciated the secure outside area. Dining is at a breakfast bar which we found uncomfortable. The tall chairs with spindly legs and small backrests were a bit of a scramble for older shorties to get on and stay on. The TV was a bit small for the size of the room (and the World Cup!). Minor niggles. Sandhaven is fine and we'd gladly return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Breakfast bar and smallish TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie1965...
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay .....”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely cottage, comfortable and well equipped.
Our two dogs also had a lovely stay !! The beaches are amazing to take them to and are a 5 min walk from the cottage.
Local pubs also very welcoming to humans and dogs !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottBail...
Stranraer
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked to stay in Beadnell in Sand Haven cottage and were surprised to see it was so well equipped, everything had been well thought out. The garden is enclosed so good for dogs and small children, being dog friendly was the reason we booked it. Good quiet location and near to the beach. The double bed has a memory foam mattress, which was really comfortable, heating is by panel heaters and these are on a timer, but were adequate, a spare portable heater was available, but we did not need it. The Craster Arms is a short walk away and I would recommend that you try it, the food is very good and not too expensive, they also welcome dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quet location and free wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2014
As a family owned business we really appreciate your feedback as we like to ensure our cottages are fully equipped for our guests. Thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value for money
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing