We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely comfortable apartment in an excellent...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thurswalk...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely comfortable apartment in an excellent position.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very impressed by the appearance of the apartment, it was spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of hangers in the wardrobe. It was a pleasant walk into the centre of Beadnell village and lovely walks to Low Newton, where one must try the crab sandwiches and beer from the micro brewery next door, also to Seahouses where fish and chips are the choice of the day .
I would have appreciated a brochure with instructions for the washer/dryer as I'm not used to using one of these machines and we got absolutely soaked on one of our walks. We watch very little TV and would like to have had a cd player or a dvd player, this are not a criticism but would have been welcome. A great place to chill out and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Im pleased you enjoyed the apartment and the area around Beadnell. I have put lots of information in the Information folder, but take your comment on board and will locate information on the washer and included it as soon as possible. With the new TV being a smart TV, I didnt think it necessary to provide a DVD player as there are so many channels, but I will looking into supplying (as and when needed) to those guests who would require one. Reviews are very helpful to owners as well as guests so that their needs can be met and you can have a wonderful holiday. Thank you again for booking Beachcombers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrandMrsB...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful addommodation and location.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just spent at beachcombers and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is fantastic the accommodation was clean, bright and comfortable and had everything we needed. There are some lovely touches throughout and the welcome bottle was much appreciated!. We wouldn't hesitate to re-book if we visit the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The weather which couldn't be helped.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Andrea, thank you so much for booking your long weekend at Beachcombers. Im so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and its location to the beach. Thank you once again. Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgane53...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at beachcombers for a week and it was perfect. The apartment is lovely and kept in great condition and even has lots of little extras. The position is right next to the beach . It was a great place to relax and explore the surrounding area. We would definitely go back and didn't want to leave this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay at Dunes Court”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was in a fantastic location tucked right behind the Sand dunes and a very short walk to a golden sandy beach.
The apartment itself was well equipped, light and airy and extremely comfortable.
There are many places to visit in the area and Dunes Court makes an excellent base to Stay in.
Communication from the owner Jayne, was great and we were made to feel welcome from the outset.
Would highly recommend this accommodation.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie1910
Sheffield
1 review
“Lovely flat - perfect location”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked to stay at Beachcombers in September for our first trip to Northumberland. The apartment itself was ideally located and very well equipped, modern and bright with everything needed to guarantee a lovely stay. Beadnell beach is literally on the doorstep and perfect for a relaxing afternoon with a book. It was only a very short drive to lots of Northumberland's attractions, just down the road from Seahouses and Bamburgh, with Lindisfarne and Alnwick (the castle is well worth a visit) approx 30 mins away. We will definitely recommend to family and friends and hope to return ourselves!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe D
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday flat by the beach”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beachcombers is a perfect holiday flat. Great value for money. Fantastic location next to the beach. The flat is surprisingly spacious and the decor is modern. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are very comfortable, the towels were new and fluffy. The welcome pack was lovely and the owner has gone to a lot of trouble with little touches to make the flat even more comfortable. We will definitely book it again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing