We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding A*”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Double with shared Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Luxury Double with shared Bathroom
Luxury Twin Room with shared Bathroom
Room for 4 with private ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Belford, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laverne14
Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding A*”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fabulous food, excellent exercise and amazing coaching all week long. Already booked for my 4th year. Loved every minute. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaandAh...
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic - you get out what you put in!”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing week. Dave, Bruce, Caroline and Dan helped us push ourselves to our limits (and well beyond what we thought were our limits most of the time!) throughout the week with a fantastic mix of cardio, strength and endurance training. The afternoon activities were second to none - I tried coasteering for the first time and ended up jumping off the top of the cliff into the sea twice - what a buzz!

The team were absolute professionals at the top of their game - add to that their real passion for what they do and the different methods they used to motivate and maintain our interest and they really do have a winning formula.

Annie and Roz kept our energy levels up with a varied selection of healthy and delicious meals.

All in all, a superb week, in a superb location, run by a superb team. It has really reinvigorated me to get back into training again (as well as introducing me to TRX, which I shall continue to do).

Can't wait to return to see how much I've improved.

Thanks guys - a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The genuine passion for fitness & varied training methods employed - as well as the fantastic location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie N
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Just book! You won't regret it!”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely amazing week, and you get amazing results if you put effort into the workouts! On the 7 day camp I went on there was an average weightloss of 8lbs per person! And I lost 25cm! All the staff are amazing and welcoming, everything is explained to you clearly and they are extremely good motivators! I'm amazed by how much I can do! The morning involves different workouts led by the team, while the afternoon is a fun, active exercise. Such as kayaking, bodyboarding, coasteering, archery and other things! The food is all freshly cooked and prepared to cater for any dislikes or allergies and is AMAZING. I can guarantee you will not go hungry all week! Amazing balance of activities, fantastic staff!

Just book! They cater to any ability!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annewaldi...
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“bootcamp”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My 3rd visit to Northern Bootcamp and enjoyed it as much as the first time.
Challenging and fun but all graded to each individuals' fitness.
Very comfortable and clean. The food was delicious and portion controlled.
After hard work in the morning -runs on beach or up sand dunes followed by other activities the afternoon is a fun activity such as coasteering or a long walk in beautiful surroundings.
Everyone is very helpful and supportive despite the challenge of varying fitness levels and injuries.
A great time in a great place with great people!
The

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey B
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A first time boot camp experience, but not the last!”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Persuaded my husband to go with me, & we both thoroughly enjoyed it. Up before breakfast on the beach, intensive exercise in the morning & fun in the afternoon.

The food was really good - quite inspiring that healthy food can taste so good!

Loved it & looking forward to returning some time soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Want motivation to up your fitness”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Best Bootcamp you will find, What a great experience with lovely instructors, glorious food, magnificent surroundings, an outstanding experience. I can't wait to do it all again, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jopunt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Motivating Inspiring”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What an amazing place. All the staff are friendly, encouraging and motivating. You find yourself doing things you never thought you could or would. The food is delicious and you will never go hungry...its not that sort of bootcamp. I needed something to get me on track and show me a way forward...Northern Bootcamp have given me that. I cannot thank them enough. I will be back. Thanks Caroline, Dan, Dave, Bruce Annie and Ros.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing