We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
86
25
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bridgepool roomkippers or smoked haddockroom was nicely decoratedfriendly hostsstore our bikesfull englishcosy barpiping hotclean accommodationwalk into towncomfy bedfeel very welcomeyogurttea and coffeebreakfast was excellentlovely walk
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 114 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

We booked into the Rob Roy at the last minute, and arrived in pouring rain late one evening. First impressions weren't great, because the hotel didn't have it's street lights on, and we passed up and down the Dock Road trying to find the place! However, we were very pleased with the room we were allocated, which was clean, modern, with a good en suite and plenty of tea and coffee in the room. We ate dinner and breakfast at the Rob Roy, and both were excellent quality and generous proportions. The owners were down to earth and pleasant. Don't be fooled by first appearances, this is a good place to stay!

Room Tip: Room 4 was good!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cady2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Comfy, homey room. Decent breakfast with a few options. Friendly owners who are not in your face. View was nice, and the location is pretty central (5-10) minutes walk crossing the bridges. Room for car parking.

Fun stay!

Room Tip: Great views if you get the correct side.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NobleBrutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

My friend & I stopped here on way to Scotland.

We were looking for something cheap and cheerful with a good breakfast. The Rob Roy didn’t disappoint.

The rooms were comfy and had all the conveniences you would expect.

Breakfast was great and we even had a game of pool in the pool room!

The only quibble was that the walls between the rooms were pretty thin so bring earplugs!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mateyp33ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

The innkeeper is friendly, and rooms were clean and warm with excellent hot water. Breakfast was home-cooked, hot, and filling. Adjacent to the Tweed River and positioned near the Old Bridge to Berwick-upon-Tweed for a walk to the center of the town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights 21st to 25th September 2017 and had a really good break the Rob Roy is a very good B&B nice big comfy bed a very good shower the view out of our window was not the best (room 6) it overlooked decorators yard but really we only slept in the room, and a very good nights sleep at that no noise at all. The best part was the breakfast one of the best we have had anywhere all items where piping hot when served. I must not forget to mention our hosts Ian and Linda who are great hosts.

Room Tip: Only know about room 6, view not spectacular but a great nights sleep
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews