We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very reasonable lunch

Service a bit slower than usual but staff apologised for being exceptionally busy. Extensive... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Joyy1997
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Great days golf.

Great days golf at bargain price for 2 of us. Course is in great condition. Day was complete after... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2018
mzz39
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 68 reviews
  
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
43
16
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
16
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course sunday carvery holiday park friendly atmosphere superb food warm welcome clubhouse fairways cliffs putt round
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service a bit slower than usual but staff apologised for being exceptionally busy.
Extensive variety of options from sandwiches salads or full meal to suit everyone. Seniors 2 course for £5.95 absolutely excellent value

Thank Joyy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Great days golf at bargain price for 2 of us. Course is in great condition. Day was complete after eating in clubhouse. Very good.

Thank mzz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

had the great pleasure of playing here
had a lovely day
great fairways and must be the best greens ive been on this year
its a great place to play
you must play here

Thank Worlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Friendly, welcoming club, challenging course in excellent condition, hearty home cooked food in clubhouse.

Derek v helpful and friendly.

Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Stayed in Berwick last weekend and played course twice there's some interesting holes,lovely see views and the course is very well kept . Fairways and greens spot on and the rough is brutal the way it should be . Friendly atmosphere and good reasonably priced beer in clubhouse. We had Sunday carvary in the restaurant and food was delicious

Thank psnowdon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Recently stayed at Berwick holiday park popped into golf club for a drink such a lovely friendly barman on duty made us feel very welcome as soon as we walked in. Definitely will pop in again in near future hopefully will have a meal next time.

Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

payed this place a visit whilst at berwick holiday park for an evening meal,the club makes you feel welcome and are very nice the meals we had were very reasonable and good value?meals very nice and tasty and the view is good as right on the coast, will go back next time we are staying at the holiday park.

Thank 870GaryL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Came up to Berwick for walk around cliff tops and popped in for a meal we both had the small roast chicken meal glad we only had the small portions because no way could we have eaten a larger portion.
The food was cooked beautifully and I followed it up with Rice pudding and my wife with Lemon cheesecake. Absolutely perfect and incredibly inexpensive
Highly recommended

Thank R821WVbrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for great food at a competitive price with great bows out to sea over the golf course then this is the on. Eaten here on a number of occasions for snacks, coffees or Sunday meals. Superb food. Would recommend eh day roast and midweek they do a senior menu at a great price. Visitors always welcome. Recommend booking on Sundays

1  Thank headdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Glad we took the advice to try the restaurant apart from beautiful views the food was excellent. we tried the Sunday Carvery lovely choice of meats and incredible range of vegetables highly recommend this place if you are in the area

Thank Mfr4449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews